After the War kryoflux dump

Post all your Kryoflux related topics in here. From questions about the hardware through to disks you've managed to image up and, probably most importantly, write back without any problems :)

Moderators: DrCoolZic, mr.vince, Moderator Team

Stefan jL
Atari God
Atari God

After the War kryoflux dump

Postby Stefan jL » Sun Aug 27, 2017 7:56 pm

I am no expert in kryoflux dumps so i wonder if the following dump is good? This dump is not from my copy of After the War.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7wn8v1bkmwg8cj9/After%20the%20War.zip?dl=0

I checked it in Aufit and it looks to be in same condition as my copy of ATW and Dlfsilver said my copy had graphics error on later levels... i never checked that out myself though.

dlfrsilver
Atari God
Atari God

Re: After the War kryoflux dump

Postby dlfrsilver » Mon Aug 28, 2017 6:49 am

will check it tonight :)
Now SPS France representative since the 19th of June 2014. Proud to be an SPS member !

AtariZoll
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard

Postby AtariZoll » Mon Aug 28, 2017 7:05 am

With little luck it is possible to combine 2 dumps, and getting flawless image. Of course, if errors are not on same locations.
Negative feedback has usually positive effect.

ijor
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru

Postby ijor » Mon Aug 28, 2017 11:33 am

Stefan jL wrote:I am no expert in kryoflux dumps so i wonder if the following dump is good? This dump is not from my copy of After the War.
I checked it in Aufit and it looks to be in same condition as my copy of ATW and Dlfsilver said my copy had graphics error on later levels... i never checked that out myself though.

Where is your dump? It is always very useful to have multiple copies to compare.

Anybody has a Pasti image (not converted from these)?

Stefan jL
Atari God
Atari God

Postby Stefan jL » Mon Aug 28, 2017 3:40 pm

I made my ATW copies using SCPro... it is here: after_the_war_atarist_SCP.7z

ijor
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru