GCC Compiling for Firebee

All things related to the Atari Coldfire Project

Moderators: Mathias, Mug UK, [ProToS], moondog/.tSCc., Galvez, Moderator Team

GCC Compiling for Firebee

Postby wongck » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:32 pm

Ok guys. I do not know where to post this.... coding forum, firebee section or professional... so please move this post to the correct forum if required.

I am trying to compile for FB using gcc v4.5.2.
I get an error: Error: unrecognized architecture specification `cpu=5475' like shown below.
What's give? How to resolve?
What am I missing?
Code: Select all
root@fal118:/e/dev5-map>gcc -mcpu=5475 http.c
Assembler messages:
Error: unrecognized architecture specification `cpu=5475'
root@fal118:/e/dev5-map>
My Stuff: Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ FB/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list
User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
 
Posts: 10671
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East

Re: GCC Compiling for Firebee

Postby BlankVector » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:22 pm

The key words are "Assembler messages". You must upgrade your binutils, too.
BlankVector
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 7:52 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: GCC Compiling for Firebee

Postby m0n0 » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:24 pm

Are you sure that the correct gcc is invoked?

maybe it's worth to try something like:
Code: Select all
-m"cpu="5475

-m"cpu=5475"

-mcpu="5475"

or maybe try -mcpu=v4e ? hm....


Ok, sorry, seems to be solved already...
m0n0
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:13 am

Re: GCC Compiling for Firebee

Postby wongck » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:28 pm

BlankVector wrote:The key words are "Assembler messages". You must upgrade your binutils, too.


Thanks for the hint.
Will do that.
My Stuff: Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ FB/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list
User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
 
Posts: 10671
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East

Re: GCC Compiling for Firebee

Postby wongck » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:31 pm

m0n0 wrote:Are you sure that the correct gcc is invoked?


Thanks.
gcc -dumpversion shows v4.5.2, so I guess it is correct gcc invoked.
I also removed my v2.95 (using rpm -e, I hope it did it correctly as I do not check the folders).
My Stuff: Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ FB/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list
User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
 
Posts: 10671
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East

Re: GCC Compiling for Firebee

Postby wongck » Wed Jun 20, 2012 3:48 pm

BlankVector wrote:The key words are "Assembler messages". You must upgrade your binutils, too.


YES... it works. Thanks Vincent.
My Stuff: Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ FB/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list
User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
 
Posts: 10671
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East


Return to FireBee

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests