My TT Setup

This is the gallery. It's where we put the pictures upon pictures of us all showing off our dens and collections.

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

My TT Setup

Postby Moulinaie » Wed Apr 26, 2017 5:35 pm

Hello,

I'm setting up an Atari TT with some cool stuff.
- 32MB TT Ram + 4MB ST Ram
- a NOVA graphic card with 1MB Ram (up to 800x600 in high color and 1024*768 in 256 colors)
- a NetUSBee for Ethernet
- 2Gb hard drive with four partitions

On the software side:
- Freemint 1.19 + MintNet for Internet connection
- MyAES as a new interface (but also XaAES and MultiTOS selectable at boot time) (With the help of Olivier Landemarre, the creator of MyAES)
- NOVA drivers + NVDI 5.03 for fonts
- Troll and Litchi for Mail and FTP
- HighWire for WEB
- M_Player for videos
- Zview for the images

I have attached two pictures of it.

Guillaume.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
AtariCrypt
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 365
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Lancashire, England
Contact:

Re: My TT Setup

Postby AtariCrypt » Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:17 pm

That's beautiful. The perfect Atari computer IMHO. I used to have one in the mid-90s but stupidly sold it... :-(

User avatar
paul92706
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1401
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Orange, CA

Re: My TT Setup

Postby paul92706 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:39 pm

Awesome TT!!
Atari Falcon CT60/CTPCI 14MB+ 512mb ATI9250 + NetUSBee
Atari Falcon030 CF 4gb + NetUSBee+ 14MB Ram
Atari TT030 2meg STRAM/16meg TTRAM + Nova Adaptor +Maxtor SCSI HD + DaynaPort Pocket SCSI

User avatar
leech
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1175
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby leech » Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:43 pm

Nice! Mine only has 4mb/4mb and no video card, but I do have an ultrasatan hooked up to it, along with an ECL adapter.

We need more VME video cards, that's for sure.
Atari 8Bits: 800xl, 600xl, XEGS, 800, 130xe, 130xe (VBXE, U1MB, Stereo POKEY)
Atari STs: 1040STf (broken shifter), 1040STe, Mega STe, TT030, Falcon (CT60e, SuperVidel)

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby Moulinaie » Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:44 am

leech wrote:Nice! Mine only has 4mb/4mb and no video card, but I do have an ultrasatan hooked up to it, along with an ECL adapter.

We need more VME video cards, that's for sure.


The ECL adapter was a very good solution at the time for science, editing, programming etc. A very good resolution using few bytes.

Is your Ultrasatan an external one on the ACSI port?

The 16MB TT Ram can be found compared to the 8MB ST Ram expansion that I'm looking for!

Guillaume.

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 466
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby mzry » Thu Apr 27, 2017 10:15 am

How do you configure - NOVA drivers + NVDI 5.03 for fonts? When you install NVDI do you choose Nova or TT internal graphics as the option? Also where do you put NVDI in the auto sort order, before all the graphics drivers or after? Thank you
Falcon ct63e 060 - 256mb ram - phantom bus and dsp accel // Atari TT - Thunder and Storm IDE 64mb ram - SCSI2SD - Lightning VME - USB LAN - Ati Mach64

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby Moulinaie » Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:37 am

mzry wrote:How do you configure - NOVA drivers + NVDI 5.03 for fonts? When you install NVDI do you choose Nova or TT internal graphics as the option? Also where do you put NVDI in the auto sort order, before all the graphics drivers or after? Thank you


I choose NOVA and let the installation go.
Then... I go to the GEMSYS folder and rename every graphic driver (NVDI*.SYS or XVGA*.SYS) from SYS to NUL for example to disable them.

The order then is:
EMULATOR
XMENU
STA_VDI
NVDI
(and here either WDIALOG or MINT+MyAES where WDIALOG isn't needed)

Tell me if it works for you.

Guillaume.

User avatar
frank.lukas
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1622
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 5:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: My TT Setup

Postby frank.lukas » Thu Apr 27, 2017 1:31 pm

NVDI5 has a option install NOVA ...
fancy Atari Musik anDA Dance "Agare Hinu Harukana" 1998 ATARI http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX10fxb5eYE

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby Moulinaie » Thu Apr 27, 2017 2:34 pm

frank.lukas wrote:NVDI5 has a option install NOVA ...


Yes, but it still tries to replace the screen drivers, and that doesn't work (at least for me..)
And the order in the AUTO folder is not ensured by the installation.

Guillaume.

User avatar
frank.lukas
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1622
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 5:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: My TT Setup

Postby frank.lukas » Thu Apr 27, 2017 2:56 pm

You can also try NVDI ET4000 as Driver for the graphiccard instead of the nova driver.

Select in the NVDI VMG a Mega4000 and edit the Screenmemory-Address to FEDC0000 and the Registerbasis-Address to FED003B0 ...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
fancy Atari Musik anDA Dance "Agare Hinu Harukana" 1998 ATARI http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX10fxb5eYE

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby Moulinaie » Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:53 pm

frank.lukas wrote:You can also try NVDI ET4000 as Driver for the graphiccard instead of the nova driver.

Select in the NVDI VMG a Mega4000 and edit the Screenmemory-Address to FEDC0000 and the Registerbasis-Address to FED003B0 ...


I could try this.
Are the NVDI drivers better?

Guillaume.

User avatar
frank.lukas
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1622
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 5:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: My TT Setup

Postby frank.lukas » Thu Apr 27, 2017 4:21 pm

Try it ...
fancy Atari Musik anDA Dance "Agare Hinu Harukana" 1998 ATARI http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX10fxb5eYE

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: My TT Setup (better description)

Postby Moulinaie » Fri Nov 03, 2017 1:46 pm

Hi !

I finally wrote a page about this TT.
NOVA + AztechMonster + NetUSBee + ZIP and Mint 1.19 + MyAES 0.97 + MintNet.

http://gtello.pagesperso-orange.fr/myaestt_e.htm

Guillaume.

elrnsd
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 5:13 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby elrnsd » Tue Jan 23, 2018 10:39 pm

Wow! This looks awesome! Makes me excited. I am getting my TT 030 back from a friend who stored it for 20 years. Getting ready to get the VME extender and an ET4000 VGA card. Can't wait to be able to post some pics myself.

Keep up the good work!

Eric

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby Moulinaie » Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:41 pm

elrnsd wrote:Wow! This looks awesome! Makes me excited. I am getting my TT 030 back from a friend who stored it for 20 years. Getting ready to get the VME extender and an ET4000 VGA card. Can't wait to be able to post some pics myself.

Keep up the good work!

Eric


It will be interesting to see some other settings, how each one takes the best out of his machine.

Guillaume.

Playmobil
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:40 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby Playmobil » Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:09 am

Hi Guillaume !
Why use Highwire insteed NetSurf ?

Salut Guillaume, pourquoi utiliser Highwire au lieu de NetSurf ?

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby Moulinaie » Fri Jan 26, 2018 11:29 am

Playmobil wrote:Hi Guillaume !
Why use Highwire insteed NetSurf ?

Salut Guillaume, pourquoi utiliser Highwire au lieu de NetSurf ?


Hi !

Netsurf is far better for compatibility, new features of the Internet and etc... But Netsurf requires more power than the TT can provide.
So, If I don't want to wait more than 5 minutes for each page, I have to use HighWire.

I'll make new tries with an accelerated TT someday if I can get my CaTTamaran to work again. This added to thunder and storm cards...

Guillaume.

elrnsd
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 5:13 pm

Re: My TT Setup

Postby elrnsd » Fri Apr 06, 2018 2:40 am

All,

Okay so I recently got my TT back from my buddy out in AZ. I have started to post some videos on YouTube about all the modifications and upgrades. If interested here are the first 2 videos. Subscribe and follow me! :)
https://youtu.be/UbSpDI8IhS0
https://youtu.be/OjrvE-w6CdY

Enjoy, and comment in the video's if you have anything you'd like to share!

Regards,
Eric Rich
Richmond VA, USA


Social Media

     

Return to “Gallery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests