Will it fit inside?

This is the gallery. It's where we put the pictures upon pictures of us all showing off our dens and collections.

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Will it fit inside?

Postby tenox » Fri Nov 08, 2013 4:25 am

ttupgrades.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4178
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: Will it fit inside?

Postby DarkLord » Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:57 am

It's amazing what a little vaseline and ingenuity will fit into these old Atari cases. :wink:

The Mega STe and TT both have very nice cases, roomy and well designed (as well as elegant!),
in my humble opinion.

Look at what all I stuffed into an Atari STacy:

(just over half way down the page)
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=22327&hilit=first+pak+board+attempt&start=425

If I can do that, I'm sure you'll get everything you want into your TT case. :)
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Re: Will it fit inside?

Postby tenox » Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:13 am

Awesome! I recognize Pico PSU. I was building quite a lot of Mini ITX systems with these.

I'm actually looking to replace the TT power supply with a flex atx. I think it was discussed on the forum before.

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4070
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: Will it fit inside?

Postby Dal » Fri Nov 08, 2013 7:25 am

What's your plan for the netusbee? Will you remove the cartridge port and wire it in with some flat cable or build some kind of extender or splitter? I wonder if the Netusbee could actually be hard wired so that the cartridge port is still useable? I think this would be my preferred approach.

A bit of case hacking required to get the ports accessible - maybe a chassis mount RJ45 socket at the back with the USB ports at the front so you can easily insert flash sticks for file transfer. Hope you're good with a dremmel!
TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

Ato
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 300
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:27 am
Location: Duisburg, Germany

Re: Will it fit inside?

Postby Ato » Fri Nov 08, 2013 10:43 pm

Dal wrote:What's your plan for the netusbee? Will you remove the cartridge port and wire it in with some flat cable or build some kind of extender or splitter? I wonder if the Netusbee could actually be hard wired so that the cartridge port is still useable? I think this would be my preferred approach.


Well, no. Because if one device uses the address lines, it uses them. There's no sharing, sorry.

DarkLord wrote:It's amazing what a little vaseline and ingenuity will fit into these old Atari cases. :wink:


Heh, brilliant. :D And I thought only couples would have use for that. :lol:

Cheers,
T.

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Re: Will it fit inside?

Postby tenox » Sat Nov 09, 2013 5:26 am

Good question. I would like to try to fit everything inside if possible. ECL2VGA has a similar issue to netusbee. I'm thinking to solder both inside. I don't really plan to use low/medium modes and the cartridge port for anything else (no cubase here). In a fact I had the TT for a year now and did not use it at all because of low resolution. I'm more worried about SD and CF openings and some mounting brackets for these.

I'm good with dremel - but I usually destroy things with it I guess I will have to be careful!

arf
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 9:56 pm

Re: Will it fit inside?

Postby arf » Sun Nov 24, 2013 11:10 pm

tenox wrote:
ttupgrades.jpg


What kind of CF-SCSI adapter is this and where did you get it?

Götz

User avatar
tenox
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Sunnyvale, California

Re: Will it fit inside?

Postby tenox » Wed Mar 05, 2014 2:46 am

It's called AztecMonster: http://www.artmix.com/CF_AztecMonster.html

You can buy it on ebay from the maker: http://www.ebay.com/sch/artmix/m.html

User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1043
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: Will it fit inside?

Postby TheNameOfTheGame » Wed Mar 05, 2014 3:04 am

OMG tenox you are alive! Check in the forum more than every 4 months :lol:

How did your project go?

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Re: Will it fit inside?

Postby [ProToS] » Wed Mar 05, 2014 1:49 pm

This AztecMonster seems to be a interesting thing for my old TT, thanks for the info/link
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook


Social Media

     

Return to “Gallery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest