Is there any way to run Notator on PC?

WinSTon, Nostalgia, MSA Converter, FloImg, Makedisk and all the others.

Moderators: Mug UK, Moderator Team

Jabberwock
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 8:29 pm

Is there any way to run Notator on PC?

Postby Jabberwock » Sat Jun 30, 2018 9:27 pm

Hello here.

Long times ago my dad was used to write music in Notator, which was protected with dongle.
Yesterday he had a nostalgic wave, took his Atari from the shelf and it turned out that dongle is lost.

I am looking how to make him a little gift - Notator in the emulator. Steem, Stew, any of them.
Is there any way to emulate this dongle on PC?

P.S. There is a fat chance that I am missed the right forum, in this case show me please the right one

User avatar
Atarieterno
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 920
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Is there any way to run Notator on PC?

Postby Atarieterno » Sat Jun 30, 2018 9:46 pm

Jabberwock wrote:Hello here.

Long times ago my dad was used to write music in Notator, which was protected with dongle.
Yesterday he had a nostalgic wave, took his Atari from the shelf and it turned out that dongle is lost.

I am looking how to make him a little gift - Notator in the emulator. Steem, Stew, any of them.
Is there any way to emulate this dongle on PC?

P.S. There is a fat chance that I am missed the right forum, in this case show me please the right one



Your father will be similar in age to mine, so the Atarians will try to help.
I use Notator and Logic with dongle, but you can try this cracked version in your Atari emulator (I do not use emulators, I do not know if it works correctly):

Notator SL v3.0 - Crack MCA.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

Jabberwock
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 8:29 pm

Re: Is there any way to run Notator on PC?

Postby Jabberwock » Sun Jul 01, 2018 12:26 am

Thank you very much!
As I can understand, it works well. Will show it today.

jury
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 298
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 11:11 am
Location: Poland

Re: Is there any way to run Notator on PC?

Postby jury » Sun Jul 01, 2018 3:34 am

Jabberwock wrote:Notator in the emulator. Steem, Stew, any of them.


Just a little note. Forget about STew, its abandoned quite a long time ago, so its probably hugely inaccurate compared to currently maintained emulators, which now are I think just 2: Steem and Hatari.


Social Media

     

Return to “Other emulators & tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests