ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

WinSTon, Nostalgia, MSA Converter, FloImg, Makedisk and all the others.

Moderators: Mug UK, Moderator Team

Count
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:15 am

ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

Postby Count » Sat Nov 23, 2019 5:44 pm

Doesn't ARAnyM support Yamaha audio? 8O

I cannot hear anything and Sysinfo's "GI/Yamaha (PSG)" check box is cleared.

User avatar
Cyprian
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 1771
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

Postby Cyprian » Sat Nov 23, 2019 7:43 pm

if I'm not wrong, there is a partial Yamaha support dedicated to floppy disk / parallel port, but not for generating sound.
There is a sound support on OS level (Falcon compatible XBIOS)
Lynx II / Jaguar / TT030 / Mega STe / 800 XL / 1040 STe / Falcon030 / 65 XE / 520 STm / SM124 / SC1435
SDrive / PAK68/3 / Lynx Multi Card / LDW Super 2000 / XCA12 / SkunkBoard / CosmosEx / SatanDisk / UltraSatan / USB Floppy Drive Emulator / Eiffel / SIO2PC / Crazy Dots / PAM Net
Hatari / Steem SSE / Aranym / Saint
http://260ste.appspot.com/

User avatar
lp
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2455
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: GFA Headquarters
Contact:

Re: ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

Postby lp » Sun Nov 24, 2019 4:53 pm

That's the one missing feature I wish it had. That warm fuzzy feeling you get from the ST key click. ;)

m0n0
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 426
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:13 am
Contact:

Re: ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

Postby m0n0 » Sun Nov 24, 2019 9:58 pm

lp wrote:That warm fuzzy feeling you get from the ST key click. ;)


Very sensitive, if I rember correctly.


Social Media

     

Return to “Other emulators & tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests