fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

WinSTon, Nostalgia, MSA Converter, FloImg, Makedisk and all the others.

Moderators: Mug UK, Moderator Team

nagual
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 am

fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

Postby nagual » Thu Aug 29, 2019 11:28 am

In last couple of days I have problem with fVDI on Aranym 1.1.0, both Linux and Windows version.
I have XBoot, and after selecting my configuration, fVDI show 2 bombs and whole system just close.

Does anyone have expirience with this behaviour ?
I try 3 diferent fVDI version without success...also, replaced fVDI with same from different source (just for case, if old fVDI was corrupt), but, no change...

Is it possible that fVDI and Betados have problems ?

I didn't change my Aranym setup for years, so I don't know what is happend...

Any idea?


Cheers! :cheers:

nagual
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 am

Re: fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

Postby nagual » Fri Aug 30, 2019 1:11 pm

Enyone ?

Faucon2001
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 770
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

Postby Faucon2001 » Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:57 pm

Hi,

Yes, it works. I did a setup like this many years ago, but I don’t use it any longer , as FVDI is breaking the compatibility of many apps, and the interest for me to run TOS 4.04 is to have the best compatibility, so I prefer now to run TOS 4.04 with NVDI + Videl Inside.
Anyway, you can have a look at this thread : viewtopic.php?f=8&t=25684

There is no issue between betados and Fvdi, but you can have issues with other TSR. Aso run xboot before Fvdi.
I don’t remember if Fvdi must be run before or after betados driver. You should give a try.
If you boot FVDI with NVDI , read carefully the thread in the link as it is trickier.

If it still doesn’t work,I’ll try to dig up my old setup
Philippe

Firebee, Falcon, STE, Aranym Box, Hatari Pi Box.
My music http://www.philippeworld.net/
My photography http://phil-67.deviantart.com/
EasyAraMint, BeeKey and BeePi https://sites.google.com/site/beebox68k/

nagual
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 am

Re: fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

Postby nagual » Fri Aug 30, 2019 6:15 pm

Hi Philippe:-)

Thank you for response and tips:-)
Yes, the whole thing is a little bit wiered...
And interesting is, fVDI just run again, but when I include NVDI, white screen appear...
Of course, I'll try all running orders etc..

Anyway, your topic was reference to me:-)

i don't know, have to dig again....but I'm little frustrated :x :evil: :x :shrug:

Faucon2001
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 770
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

Postby Faucon2001 » Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:32 pm

Have you deactivated the NVDI video drivers, and modified Fvdi.sys with the right parameters?
By the way, I have only tested it with NVDI 5.03. I don’t know if other version may run.
Philippe

Firebee, Falcon, STE, Aranym Box, Hatari Pi Box.
My music http://www.philippeworld.net/
My photography http://phil-67.deviantart.com/
EasyAraMint, BeeKey and BeePi https://sites.google.com/site/beebox68k/

nagual
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 am

Re: fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

Postby nagual » Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:59 pm

Yes, I was playing with Fvdi.sys...
Nvdi 5.01 and 5.03...

Ah, forgot to mention - Aranym for Windows was trouble maker...:-\
I'm trying now Aranym (Linux) because I don't use Windows at home at all, just couple of emulators with heavily modified XP/7/10 as VM...

So far, same sh*t, but...night is still young:-)

nagual
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 am

Re: fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

Postby nagual » Sat Aug 31, 2019 9:14 am

OK, looks I found error - Wdialog!
Don't know how, but, without Wdialog all works fine...
Now, I don't know how important Wdialog is for NVDI....

ThorstenOtto
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 753
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2014 5:54 pm

Re: fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

Postby ThorstenOtto » Sat Aug 31, 2019 10:24 am

Its not used by NVDI, but quite some programs require it.

nagual
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 400
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 am

Re: fVDI 2 bombs at Aranym 1.1.0

Postby nagual » Sat Aug 31, 2019 6:26 pm

ThorstenOtto wrote:Its not used by NVDI, but quite some programs require it.


Thank you Otto:-)


Social Media

     

Return to “Other emulators & tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests