Atari Legend FTP login?

Atari Legend talk.

Moderators: Klapauzius, Moderator Team

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4867
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Atari Legend FTP login?

Postby simonsunnyboy » Tue Mar 22, 2005 7:53 am

I tried with anonymous access but it says "anonymous login not allowed". I also browsed old threads and all combinations I've found so far didn't help either.
TIA!

And I'd like to suggest that you add this information to the AL site itself so one can find it more easily.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2191
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Postby Zorro 2 » Tue Mar 22, 2005 8:38 am

You try to go here ftp://ftp.atarilegend.org ?

For me it works fine !
Member of NoExtra Team

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4867
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Postby simonsunnyboy » Tue Mar 22, 2005 8:57 am

Arggghh.. that's .org. I always tried .com ofcourse

Thanks - this works with anonymous ofcourse!
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

User avatar
RetroGamerUK
RetroLamerUK
RetroLamerUK
Posts: 2920
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 6:37 pm
Location: Northwest England.

Postby RetroGamerUK » Sat May 14, 2005 9:02 am

Could someone else check the FTP, I get the "logic incorrect" error and I have changed nothing since I last logged in annnonnymouseley.




:)

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Postby 030falcon030 » Sat May 14, 2005 2:08 pm

works ok for me :/
hmmm:/
I have an ste 4mb... with a 20mb powerdrive slimline and a cumana external fdd.
And a falcon 14mb w/ ct63 + ctpci

User avatar
RetroGamerUK
RetroLamerUK
RetroLamerUK
Posts: 2920
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 6:37 pm
Location: Northwest England.

Postby RetroGamerUK » Sat May 14, 2005 2:45 pm

Fancy that....
It now works on both my WS_FTP pro and Firefox, without any adjustments.
I really should get my head looked at.


:)

JSemple3
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2002 9:52 pm

Postby JSemple3 » Mon Jul 04, 2005 9:26 pm

OMG you guys Thanks! You would not know how long I have been racking my Brains looking for the login for the legends! I could kiss you 2 right now..........But I won't :P

User avatar
RetroGamerUK
RetroLamerUK
RetroLamerUK
Posts: 2920
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 6:37 pm
Location: Northwest England.

Postby RetroGamerUK » Tue Jul 05, 2005 10:13 am

Which 2?
If it is me, don't be shy....... :D
strange, I wonder why there are no "kissy" emoticons in this computer Forum :?: :lol:

JSemple3
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2002 9:52 pm

Postby JSemple3 » Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:15 pm

Well OK I'll kiss any1 :P some amount of stuff on that FTP I tell ya! (and Fantastic download speeds too) Heaven.

JSemple3
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2002 9:52 pm

Postby JSemple3 » Wed Jul 06, 2005 4:43 pm

And.........now I intend to take back all the kisses I gave :P The server's down :( been down since last night.

User avatar
Silver Surfer
Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator
Posts: 1793
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 6:50 pm
Location: Umeå, Sweden
Contact:

Postby Silver Surfer » Thu Jul 07, 2005 6:51 pm

howdy,

the ftp will be down for about 3 weeks as I am out of town.

JSemple3
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2002 9:52 pm

Postby JSemple3 » Fri Jul 08, 2005 1:29 pm

That explains things. Thanks for the heads up. :)

User avatar
atari_mark
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 12:30 pm
Location: Wigan, England
Contact:

Postby atari_mark » Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:22 pm

***removed cos I did not read a previous post***
Mac Sys Data/Persistence Of Vision

Instructions said to install Windows 2000 or better so I installed Fedora.


Social Media

     

Return to “Atari Legend Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest