Atari ST to Commodore 1084s monitor

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, Moderator Team

Re: Atari ST to Commodore 1084s monitor

Postby calimero » Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:56 pm

hm...

I make composite cable but I did not know that PIN 2 on DIM 13 already carry complete composite signal :/

(I hope to connect RGB lines + H + V sync to get composite video signal and to check if I will get RED color...)

anyway, this composite is quite good - it is not sharp as separate RGB + sync (I would say that difference in sharpens is double!) and there is some small ghosting but it is quite good for games...


now I will need to buy another Commodore monitor for Amiga 500 ;)
http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X
User avatar
calimero
Atari God
Atari God
 
Posts: 1020
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia

Re: Atari ST to Commodore 1084s monitor

Postby wongck » Wed Jan 11, 2012 3:49 pm

calimero wrote: I did not know that PIN 2 on DIM 13 already carry complete composite signal :/


Not all models do.
Check the AF wiki or the FAQ links at the wiki.
My Stuff: Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ FB/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list
User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
 
Posts: 10706
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East

Re: Atari ST to Commodore 1084s monitor

Postby Dal » Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:06 pm

Any model with a modulator outputs composite on pin 2
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's
Dal
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 3176
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK

Re: Atari ST to Commodore 1084s monitor

Postby Nui » Wed Feb 08, 2012 6:56 pm

Do I need a modulator to connect an ST to a 1084S or does it also work with my STF?
Nui
Atarian
Atarian
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:27 pm

Previous

Return to Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests