ACSI emulation

A forum about the Hatari ST/STE emulator - the current version is v2.0.0

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, thothy, Moderator Team

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4749
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

ACSI emulation

Postby simonsunnyboy » Thu Apr 21, 2016 4:53 pm

I tried to use Hatari to format an SD card for later UltraSatan use.
Hddriver only recognized 1GB instead of 2. Is this a limitation of Hatari or something else?
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

User avatar
frank.lukas
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1348
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 5:33 pm
Location: Germany

Re: ACSI emulation

Postby frank.lukas » Thu Apr 21, 2016 5:40 pm

To use more than 1GB the Harddisk Driver must run in a ICD mode ...
fancy Atari Musik anDA Dance "Agare Hinu Harukana" 1998 ATARI http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JX10fxb5eYE

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4749
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: ACSI emulation

Postby simonsunnyboy » Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:00 pm

Thank you, found the option and now I have more space to allocate to partitions.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org


Social Media

     

Return to “Hatari”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest