Hatari 1.9.0 Falcon, high-colormode on RGB/TV, border color

A forum about the Hatari ST/STE/Falcon emulator - the current version is v2.1.0

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, thothy, Moderator Team

User avatar
Emphii
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:07 pm
Location: Middle-Finland

Hatari 1.9.0 Falcon, high-colormode on RGB/TV, border color

Postby Emphii » Sun Jan 03, 2016 9:50 pm

I'm using occassionally Hatari_Falcon to test productions. I found that 1.9.0 (1.8.0 neither) does not change border color in highcolor mode, when monitor is set to RGB or TV. It stands on white. The situation remains same in fullsceen mode and windowed mode. And actually in 'both' versions.

I'll run TOS 4.04 which is same as in my real machine.

Hatari is running on W10, precompiled.
--
Emphii/Extream
Plain 14MB F030 with 2GB (was 4GB) CF-modification (mem from Lynxman,thx man)

User avatar
dml
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 3472
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:33 am

Re: Hatari 1.9.0 Falcon, high-colormode on RGB/TV, border color

Postby dml » Mon Jan 04, 2016 10:01 am

I noticed this also. At first I put it down to a bug on my side, but upon making changes to zap the border colour it sometimes still remains white - even if done via exclusive control of VBL $70.

I think TOS normally resets the border colour somewhere on the VBL so perhaps it's an emulation issue which hid behind that detail.

User avatar
Eero Tamminen
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1699
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:11 pm

Re: Hatari 1.9.0 Falcon, high-colormode on RGB/TV, border color

Postby Eero Tamminen » Tue Jan 05, 2016 9:35 pm

Videl emulation is still missing several things (main thing is palette changes during screen update). Border in general was quite late addition by Laurent.

User avatar
Emphii
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 6:07 pm
Location: Middle-Finland

Re: Hatari 1.9.0 Falcon, high-colormode on RGB/TV, border color

Postby Emphii » Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:30 pm

:) That explains it. We'll stay waiting for it then. :)
--
Emphii/Extream
Plain 14MB F030 with 2GB (was 4GB) CF-modification (mem from Lynxman,thx man)

User avatar
Eero Tamminen
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1699
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:11 pm

Re: Hatari 1.9.0 Falcon, high-colormode on RGB/TV, border color

Postby Eero Tamminen » Sun May 27, 2018 8:44 am

There should be Videl border color support in Hatari since v2.0.


Social Media

     

Return to “Hatari”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests