Stax Menu 65 bugs

A forum about the Hatari ST/STE emulator - the current version is v1.7

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, thothy, Moderator Team

Stax Menu 65 bugs

Postby nash67 » Mon May 07, 2012 2:08 pm

just to be known demo main part
ST Magazine STE demo
psychedelic house ii demo
all bomb out straight away
using TOS 1.62 and 2 meg

they all run in STEEM with same settings
but just to be known demo main part looks all messes up in STEEM ???
nash67
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 3:29 am

Re: Stax Menu 65 bugs

Postby npomarede » Sun May 11, 2014 11:22 am

nash67 wrote:just to be known demo main part
ST Magazine STE demo
psychedelic house ii demo
all bomb out straight away
using TOS 1.62 and 2 meg

they all run in STEEM with same settings
but just to be known demo main part looks all messes up in STEEM ???

Quite late update for this one. For whatever reason, the menu loader relies on the content of $37ca and under TOS 1.62 this location has a different content when Mega ST Real Time Clock is enabled, which was unfortunately the default for Hatari. You can disable it "System" part of the options screen.
In next version of Hatari, RTC will not be enabled by default.

As for "just to be known demo", it's indeed bugged, screen is not cleaned when demo starts from the compilation menu. You need to run "intro part", exit to the GEM and start "main part" from the GEM :(

Nicolas
User avatar
npomarede
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 7:38 pm
Location: France


Return to Hatari

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests