Page 1 of 1

Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 7:17 am
by Juggler
Hi guys,

I'm hoping someone can help. I have seen that ST emulators exist for android phones and pc's etc. But does anyone know of an emulator for Apple iPad Air?

I would love to be able to play my old menus on my pad. They all bring back great memories.

Cheers

Des
Aka Juggler from the Pompey Pirates

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 9:20 am
by catmando
Not for iPad unfortunately, emulators on iPad are pretty scarce in general because of Apple's walled garden, unless the developer hides one inside another app which I've seen for SNES emulation.

Android or Raspeberry Pi is the way to go for Atari Emulation if you want something more portable

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:18 pm
by Juggler
Catmando....

Hey guy many thanks for the prompt reply. Perhaps not the answer I was hoping for but at least now I know.

Again many thanks

Des

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:48 pm
by The Juggler
Hey I remembered my details to sign in correctly... wahooo

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:57 pm
by WiLlErS
Will have to get an Android device Des

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 3:53 pm
by simonsunnyboy
The Juggler wrote:Hey I remembered my details to sign in correctly... wahooo

Welcome back! ;)

As far as I know Apple has a very restrict policy on emulators in general. I'm quite sure there is no such emulator as of yet. Mainly because we have quite a few Apple users on here, and I am sure, those would have tried and reported on such software on an iPad.

For Android, there is Hataroid and it got some good credentials here on the forum so it should be usable.

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:31 pm
by The Juggler
Hey Simon,
Cheers for that. I have an android phone but the screen is way too small. Oh well.

And thank you for the welcome back. Appreciate it.

Des

Re: Help with Pompey Pirate menus

Posted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 10:36 pm
by The Juggler
WiLlErS wrote:Will have to get an Android device Des


Hey Tom,
After seeing that video you posted I was wondering I must admit. I will call Ruth over the weekend, if I'm awake, and see if the hardware and disks are still in the loft. If so I will ask her to get them down for you. Not sure anything will still work after being stuck up there for so long. Having said that I can vaguely recollect putting some, if not all, in the skip [smilie=greencolorz4_pdt_10.gif] [smilie=greencolorz4_pdt_10.gif] . I will let you know.


Des