Lotus Turbo Challenge II - HD installable version/patch

Game requests go here.

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, ICS, Doctor Bob Gordon, Moderator Team

Lotus Turbo Challenge II - HD installable version/patch

Postby woody.cool » Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:27 pm

Hi all,

Does a HD installable version or a patch exist of Lotus Turbo II?
I have a cracked version on floppy, but I think it tries to access the files from the floppy.
I'm looking for a version that will run from hard drive, from anywhere I choose to put it!
Has anyone got such a version? or know of where I can get it?

Thanks
woody.cool
Image
User avatar
woody.cool
Atari freak
Atari freak
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 7:06 pm
Location: Northampton, England (UK)

Re: Lotus Turbo Challenge II - HD installable version/patch

Postby StickHead » Fri Apr 03, 2009 6:24 pm

Have you tried using PPera's image runner?

You could always register over at DBug's forums and ask them politely to patch it for their ULS. They say that they work to their 'own agenda' but have taken requests into account occasionally.

Or you could learn machine code and crack it yourself. :wink:
The Joy of STicks - YouTube - Blog - Twitter - Facebook
New Developments and old inspirations in Atari ST gaming.
User avatar
StickHead
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
 
Posts: 647
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 4:00 pm
Location: UK

Re: Lotus Turbo Challenge II - HD installable version/patch

Postby woody.cool » Fri Apr 03, 2009 7:15 pm

StickHead wrote:Have you tried using PPera's image runner?

That might be the best option, to be honest!

StickHead wrote:You could always register over at DBug's forums and ask them politely to patch it for their ULS. They say that they work to their 'own agenda' but have taken requests into account occasionally.

Hmm! I might do so actually. This could prove useful.

StickHead wrote:Or you could learn machine code and crack it yourself. :wink:

Not an option at this time .... I'm very busy with work commitments and don't have the time to put in to something like this.
However, maybe at a later date, this might be an option.
Image
User avatar
woody.cool
Atari freak
Atari freak
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 7:06 pm
Location: Northampton, England (UK)

Re: Lotus Turbo Challenge II - HD installable version/patch

Postby ppera » Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:43 pm

As I tried, Lotus will not work with Floppy Image Runner - it uses direct floppy access.
Try with D-Bug.
Cracking is not exactly same as making game hard disk installable/runnable - what may be sometimes pretty time consuming, even if using existing crack as base. Lotus is already cracked, but in 'floppy times'.
Btw. maybe Lotus 3 is runnable from hard disk - I see that it is on Superior 122, and they used to make games hard disk runnable on menu disks after #100...
ppera
 


Return to Games - Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest