Can someone check this Harlequin image?

Game requests go here.

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Doctor Bob Gordon, ICS, Moderator Team

User avatar
STcomp
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 6:26 am
Location: California, United States of America
Contact:

Can someone check this Harlequin image?

Postby STcomp » Wed Nov 12, 2008 3:32 am

I just made this image with Pasti imaging tools, split the file and rejoined it on my PC. I just want to see if this file works. One thing, why is the file so big??? And why won't STeem recognize it even though I have STeem patched with the pasti thing?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
STcomp
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 6:26 am
Location: California, United States of America
Contact:

Re: Can someone check this Harlequin image?

Postby STcomp » Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:54 am

I got it to work on STeem finally... what is weird is that the title screen seems to have some garbage on it. I loaded my original disk on my ST and it has the same problem! But the really weird thing is, I copied my original Harlequin disk with my Happy Discovery cart and the title screen garbage went away on the copy. Now that is weird. Can anyone tell me how this could be possible? Also if anyone can check this image and figure out what the error is on the map screen I would appreciate it.

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11424
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Re: Can someone check this Harlequin image?

Postby Mug UK » Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:56 pm

Have you switched PASTI on in the disk manager screen?
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

User avatar
STcomp
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 6:26 am
Location: California, United States of America
Contact:

Re: Can someone check this Harlequin image?

Postby STcomp » Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:49 pm

yeah I did switch it on....it does run now. i am just trying to figure out why I have a half garbage map screen, even on my original!!! i think some weak bits (if harlequin even uses them for its format) are bad on the original disk, that might explain why the map picture still looks fine on a happy cart copy of this same disk!


Social Media

     

Return to “Games - Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests