Post your game patch requests here

All about ST/STE games

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Doctor Bob Gordon, ICS, Moderator Team

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4735
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby simonsunnyboy » Tue Dec 22, 2009 2:48 pm

Standard Falcon/HD patches...as that is the only topic to discuss new "patches" these days.

If you are looking for old floppy disk version, Lotus 1 is on some Medway menu of which i forgot the number.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

User avatar
nativ
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:26 am
Location: South West, UK

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby nativ » Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:40 am

I've got Lotus One on a BBC menu.

But not on the Falcon!

Chase HQ 1&2 would be nice aswell. 2 runs with minor graphic glitches.

:D
Atari STFM 512 / STe 4MB / Mega ST+DSP / Falcon 4MB 16Mhz 68882 - DVD/CDRW/ZIP/DAT - FDI / Jaguar / Lynx 1&2 / 7800 / 2600 / XE 130+SD Card // Sega Dreamcast / Mega2+CD2 // Apple G4

http://soundcloud.com/nativ ~ http://soundcloud.com/nativ-1 ~ http://soundcloud.com/knot_music
http://soundcloud.com/push-sounds ~ http://soundcloud.com/push-records

User avatar
Jake/Depression
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 478
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 1:40 am
Location: Finland

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Jake/Depression » Wed Dec 23, 2009 6:48 pm

Lotus 1 and 2 are in Dbug cd 200.
-soimaamme toinen toista ja unohdamme tulta kohentaa-

User avatar
Klapauzius
The Klaz
The Klaz
Posts: 4302
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:55 am
Location: Bavaria
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Klapauzius » Sat Dec 26, 2009 10:15 am

dlfrsilver wrote:... and also Black Sect in french (english version is HDD installable righT ?)


This was almost finished when I did the English version, but somehow I forgot to compile the final files and release it to the public. So now, only two years later, here's the HD/Falcon030/etc. compatible French version of Black Sect. :-)
http://www.klapauzius.net
http://dbug.kicks-ass.net/klaz

The tears are welling in my eyes again, I need twenty big buckets to catch them in, twenty pretty girls to carry them down, twenty deep holes to bury them in.

User avatar
dlfrsilver
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1304
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 1:41 am
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby dlfrsilver » Mon Dec 28, 2009 1:09 am

Thank you Klaz for doing it ;) All the best ;)
Now SPS France representative since the 19th of June 2014. Proud to be an SPS member !

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1755
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Steven Seagal » Sat Jan 02, 2010 11:12 pm

Yo!
I had this request for a version of Goldrunner where shields are reset after you've cleared a level.

http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=17660
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

User avatar
Klapauzius
The Klaz
The Klaz
Posts: 4302
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:55 am
Location: Bavaria
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Klapauzius » Sun Jan 03, 2010 3:56 pm

Steven Seagal wrote:Yo!
I had this request for a version of Goldrunner where shields are reset after you've cleared a level.

I'll do that some day (soon)... :-)
http://www.klapauzius.net
http://dbug.kicks-ass.net/klaz

The tears are welling in my eyes again, I need twenty big buckets to catch them in, twenty pretty girls to carry them down, twenty deep holes to bury them in.

User avatar
Klapauzius
The Klaz
The Klaz
Posts: 4302
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:55 am
Location: Bavaria
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Klapauzius » Wed Jan 13, 2010 12:24 pm

Steven Seagal wrote:Yo!
I had this request for a version of Goldrunner where shields are reset after you've cleared a level.
http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=17660


And here it is. :-)

No need to select any trainer options, the shields are reset by default before you start a new level.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
http://www.klapauzius.net
http://dbug.kicks-ass.net/klaz

The tears are welling in my eyes again, I need twenty big buckets to catch them in, twenty pretty girls to carry them down, twenty deep holes to bury them in.

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1755
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Steven Seagal » Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:57 pm

Thanks a lot dude! I can't wait to try this on my CRT screen.

Edit:
I put the program on a virtual floppy with the F16 version.
So I named one GOLDF16.PRG, the other GOLDKLAP.PRG, and I got a funny message. Nice touch.
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

thorsten_guenther
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:23 pm

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby thorsten_guenther » Sun Feb 28, 2010 1:17 pm

I just visited your site, Klaz, and found the patched version of Starglider there [smilie=greencolorz4_pdt_12.gif] !

Thank you very, very much, this patch is much appreciated!

Thorsten

User avatar
Heavy Stylus
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 12:59 pm
Location: Exeter, UK
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Heavy Stylus » Mon Mar 01, 2010 1:38 pm

I've got a couple of requests, but I feel cheeky asking as I know you have so many already on the go...

Anyway:

1) Thrust (the Atari ST version is actually pretty damn good).
2) TechnoballZ (a scene release AFAIK, also available on the Amiga).

I've been unable to find HD installable versions of these elsewhere (there are no filed versions on menu disks that will work from HD on my STE).

BTW, played interchange and was quite surprised by how nice that game is :)
http://www.rgcd.co.uk
The Essential Discmag for Retro Gamers!

http://www.myspace.com/heavystylus
Usual myspace crap.

http://tinyurl.com/heavystylus
Facebook

User avatar
nativ
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:26 am
Location: South West, UK

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby nativ » Mon Mar 08, 2010 12:58 pm

Here here!

Thrust (the Atari ST version is actually pretty damn good).

A Falcon remake would be nice too!


Also I managed to find 'Slap Fight' on Marcers CD, and it work on the Falconunder Backward with best compatibility.

It's a 1985? Raiden style shoot 'em up.

And a good candidate for a fix!

Regards
Atari STFM 512 / STe 4MB / Mega ST+DSP / Falcon 4MB 16Mhz 68882 - DVD/CDRW/ZIP/DAT - FDI / Jaguar / Lynx 1&2 / 7800 / 2600 / XE 130+SD Card // Sega Dreamcast / Mega2+CD2 // Apple G4

http://soundcloud.com/nativ ~ http://soundcloud.com/nativ-1 ~ http://soundcloud.com/knot_music
http://soundcloud.com/push-sounds ~ http://soundcloud.com/push-records

coy
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 9:03 am

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby coy » Sun Mar 21, 2010 5:18 am

Hi

I completed Ishar 3 and a very annoying bug really removes all the pleasure that you should have playing this game; I'd be tempted to think it's rather an incompatibility problem with Steem rather than a bug in the game itself.. Anyway, the bug is that the hand icon regularly stops working hence you continually have to click on this icon to check if you can still go into your inventory, then just after, make a snapshot save..

Trying to be a little more precise (and assuming that everything goes well at first), when walking at a place (town, dungeon.. ), the hand icon don't work anymore after some time - most of the time, this happens after few steps only. Try to imagine playing a game like this, i mean, to be forced to save every 30 secondes or so...

There's obviously no joy playing like this but it's a game i wanted to finish - i won't do again the experience though...

I don't expect much as you've already lot of work plus the fact this game is big, still i post here, as it's a game that needs a serious fix - That might help some possible players

Thanks anyway if you decide to have a look

User avatar
NGF
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 368
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 9:22 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby NGF » Tue Mar 23, 2010 12:57 pm

My wishlist :) :

Robocop
Space Crusade
Strider
"4160" STE with Ultrasatan | Falcon 030 14MB with CF-reader | TT030 | STacy | 520STFM x 2 | 520ST x 2

User avatar
matt
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 307
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 5:11 pm
Location: Cornwall, UK
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby matt » Tue Mar 23, 2010 3:08 pm

From this other thread

I was wondering, for use on emulators that can be "overclocked" whether Microprose Golf could be patched to do any/all of the following:

1) increase draw distance
2) prevent lowering of scene detail during ball flight

Really, they are the only issues I have with this old game - it still plays amazingly well.

I do love it. :)

DBUG 2-disc downloads: http://dbug.kicks-ass.net/dbug/menus.asp?s=41&e=41

Any thoughts appreciated.

matt
Atari 1040STE 4MB, TOS 2.06 patched, C-LAB Notator SL 3.21, Cubeat 2, EIZO FlexScan L565 17", Supera Color HD video converter

User avatar
Desty
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1946
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 2:36 pm
Location: 53 21N 6 18W
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Desty » Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:21 am

coy wrote:Trying to be a little more precise (and assuming that everything goes well at first), when walking at a place (town, dungeon.. ), the hand icon don't work anymore after some time - most of the time, this happens after few steps only. Try to imagine playing a game like this, i mean, to be forced to save every 30 secondes or so...

There's obviously no joy playing like this but it's a game i wanted to finish - i won't do again the experience though...

Oh man, I can't believe they released the game like that! And I thought spending 3 hours polishing scratches out of a PSX CD (Final Fantasy VIII, disc 3 8O) and getting stuck at the same scene repeatedly and having to reboot was bad, this bug sounds like torture :!:
tá'n poc ar buile!

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4735
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby simonsunnyboy » Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:05 am

Thinking of it, has the first "Star Wars" game (3D vector shooter) been done already?
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

User avatar
nativ
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:26 am
Location: South West, UK

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby nativ » Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:17 am

NGF wrote:My wishlist :) :

Robocop ( This was dire on the 16 bit! ) I think Robocop 2 was better ( Robocop 1 on the Spectrum!)
Space Crusade ( Hero Quest has been 'done' ? )
Strider
And Strider II!


Silkworm!
Tempest
All the Hard Drivin' series....
Robocop 3
Atari STFM 512 / STe 4MB / Mega ST+DSP / Falcon 4MB 16Mhz 68882 - DVD/CDRW/ZIP/DAT - FDI / Jaguar / Lynx 1&2 / 7800 / 2600 / XE 130+SD Card // Sega Dreamcast / Mega2+CD2 // Apple G4

http://soundcloud.com/nativ ~ http://soundcloud.com/nativ-1 ~ http://soundcloud.com/knot_music
http://soundcloud.com/push-sounds ~ http://soundcloud.com/push-records

User avatar
Jake/Depression
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 478
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 1:40 am
Location: Finland

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Jake/Depression » Mon Mar 29, 2010 3:49 pm

Robocop III and Hard drivin is made by Dbug.
-soimaamme toinen toista ja unohdamme tulta kohentaa-

User avatar
nativ
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4087
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:26 am
Location: South West, UK

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby nativ » Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:04 am

I have seen the Hard Drivin' Patch, though Race Drivin plays better on an ST than Hard drivin on a Falcon?

Robo III I'll have to look that one out! HD and Falcon fixed?

Hmmmm
Atari STFM 512 / STe 4MB / Mega ST+DSP / Falcon 4MB 16Mhz 68882 - DVD/CDRW/ZIP/DAT - FDI / Jaguar / Lynx 1&2 / 7800 / 2600 / XE 130+SD Card // Sega Dreamcast / Mega2+CD2 // Apple G4

http://soundcloud.com/nativ ~ http://soundcloud.com/nativ-1 ~ http://soundcloud.com/knot_music
http://soundcloud.com/push-sounds ~ http://soundcloud.com/push-records

coy
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 9:03 am

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby coy » Wed Mar 31, 2010 10:08 pm

Desty wrote:
coy wrote:Trying to be a little more precise (and assuming that everything goes well at first), when walking at a place (town, dungeon.. ), the hand icon don't work anymore after some time - most of the time, this happens after few steps only. Try to imagine playing a game like this, i mean, to be forced to save every 30 secondes or so...

There's obviously no joy playing like this but it's a game i wanted to finish - i won't do again the experience though...

Oh man, I can't believe they released the game like that! And I thought spending 3 hours polishing scratches out of a PSX CD (Final Fantasy VIII, disc 3 8O) and getting stuck at the same scene repeatedly and having to reboot was bad, this bug sounds like torture :!:


And the word is still weak :? a challenge, a bet with myself to test my endurance, whatever.. would be more suitable :|
of all the bugs, crashes, freeze... i encountered (and they are many), this one is the big winner.. Still, i'm pretty sure it's more an incompatibility problem with steem than a default in the game itself- I started the series and wanted to finish it - now that it's done - bon débarras ! :mrgreen: The game itself is good still, my favorite being the second Ishar

One good thing to know : the save game are compatible with all versions - I made a test with the Ishar 3 PC VGA version, which worked fine

Hempsa
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 5:00 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Hempsa » Sat May 22, 2010 12:00 pm

Here's Chain Reaction, simple fix with hex editor.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1755
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Steven Seagal » Fri Jul 09, 2010 6:59 pm

Hi

I'd like versions of

- Arkanoid + Editor (uploaded here because there are many versions; what counts is that the editor works with the game)
- Dizzy Wizard
- Thai Boxing (not that it's a good game)
- Tonic Tile
- Typhoon [OK, forget this one!]

that run in TOS1.02

Far more complicated:
Prohibition - there's a bug that when you clear a level, you're reset to the start (far left) of the scene, and the next villain is too distant.

Arkanoid 2 - Is it me or you never gain a life in that stupid sequel?

Buggy Boy: a high score saver?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Steven Seagal on Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4735
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby simonsunnyboy » Fri Jul 09, 2010 7:34 pm

Typhoon - the shooter by Kingsoft? That has been done by Klaz already....

And yes you can gain extra lives at Arkanoid 2. If you play with tzrainer the list grows and grows. I think all 50000 or such...
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/ - STOT: http://www.npoi.de/stot/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

Jabber: simonsunnyboy@atari-jabber.org

User avatar
Steven Seagal
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1755
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:12 am
Location: Undisclosed
Contact:

Re: Post your game patch requests here

Postby Steven Seagal » Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:49 pm

simonsunnyboy wrote:Typhoon - the shooter by Kingsoft? That has been done by Klaz already....


OK, didn't see it.

And yes you can gain extra lives at Arkanoid 2. If you play with tzrainer the list grows and grows. I think all 50000 or such...


Sorry, I don't quite understand. "tzrainer " ? Is it a code word or a pirate version? I mean, in the original, there were grey pills and lives at 20K, 70K (?) or so.
In the CIA we learned that ST ruled
Steem SSE: http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm


Social Media

     

Return to “Games - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest