TapaTalk Logo Required!!

News, updates, like or dislike

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

TapaTalk Logo Required!!

Postby Dal » Wed Feb 02, 2011 11:23 am

All,

I need a 90px X 90px logo to use as a moniker for TapaTalk. Currently I have just grabbed a 90x90 section from the bar above - and it looks pretty crap.

I'm no pixel artist, but I envisage something based on the letters AF with the Fuji somehow incorporated? I think RetroGamer did the logo we have no if memory serves me correct?

So, let's run submissions up until the end of the month and then a good old poll to vote for the favourite. Please post your submissions to this thread
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's
User avatar
Dal
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 3250
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK

Re: TapaTalk Logo Required!!

Postby Mug UK » Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:30 pm

Greyfox - your forum needs you! :)
Having sold 99.9% of my 1300+ collection of originals, I'm taking a bit of a back seat on the forum. I'll still do the front-of-house admin tasks as and when they're required but, for now, I'm enjoying my Xbox 360 time too much :)

Image
User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10992
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Heaton Chapel (UK)

Re: TapaTalk Logo Required!!

Postby Greyfox™ » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:02 pm

:lol: ..what can I do?, I'm only one man!!! dam' it!.. okay..okay...what do I have to do....ohh yes.. a little logo ehh.. I can't see the one DAL did, either that or I'm going blind??

might knock something out this evening.

Grey.
Image
Image
User avatar
Greyfox™
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:27 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: TapaTalk Logo Required!!

Postby Dal » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:45 pm

Greyfox™ wrote::lol: ..what can I do?, I'm only one man!!! dam' it!.. okay..okay...what do I have to do....ohh yes.. a little logo ehh.. I can't see the one DAL did, either that or I'm going blind??

might knock something out this evening.

Grey.


Thanks Grey - TapaTalk wouldn't let me create a forum record in their database without a logo, so like I said, I just grabbed a 90x90 piece of the gradated blue bar above and uploaded that. Perhaps it would be good as a background but don't feel obliged to use it...

Here it is:
AFLogo.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's
User avatar
Dal
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 3250
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK

Re: TapaTalk Logo Required!!

Postby Greyfox™ » Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:34 am

Okay here's my entry, for the tapa-talk button.. enjoy ;)

decided to not go with the blue background, and have mine transparent, so it can be overlay over anything ;)

Image

Greyfox™ (Quality Software 2011) :lol:
Image
Image
User avatar
Greyfox™
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:27 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: TapaTalk Logo Required!!

Postby Dal » Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:20 pm

That is superb. I think I'll just go with that - Excellent work Grey! Thank you very much :cheers: :cheers:
FireBee, Falcon -Soundpool case: CT63@95Mhz + 14MB/512MB + 16GB SSD + FPU + Phantom 25/50 + SuperVidel + SoundPool FDI + FA8 + ADAT + Eiffel, TT030: 4MB/16MB + Crazy Dots, Mega"SST" 12, STbook, STacy 2, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's
User avatar
Dal
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 3250
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK

Re: TapaTalk Logo Required!!

Postby Mug UK » Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:37 pm

Looks the dog's doobries :-)

Nice work Greyfox!

Sent from my ZTE Blade using Tapatalk
Having sold 99.9% of my 1300+ collection of originals, I'm taking a bit of a back seat on the forum. I'll still do the front-of-house admin tasks as and when they're required but, for now, I'm enjoying my Xbox 360 time too much :)

Image
User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10992
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Heaton Chapel (UK)

Re: TapaTalk Logo Required!!

Postby Greyfox™ » Fri Feb 04, 2011 10:22 am

delighted you both are in love with it :) hope it stands above the others out there and to think I was never apart of an Atari ST demo group :lol:

now where did I put my copy of Neo-chrome too??

all the best

grey.
Image
Image
User avatar
Greyfox™
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:27 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: TapaTalk Logo Required!!

Postby catmando » Tue Nov 01, 2011 11:39 am

Think this is more in-keeping with the continuity and branding of the site
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Atari STE Tos1.62 4mb
Atari STE Tos1.62/Tos2.06 4mb
Atari STFM
Android Devices (Running Hataroid and SToid)
User avatar
catmando
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 9:56 pm
Location: London, UK


Return to Website Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests