V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Latest news in the Atari world

Moderators: Mug UK, Silver Surfer, Moderator Team

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:49 pm

v2asm.jpg


The V2 is the next step from the V1.5 booster. While the V1.5 has a separate TOS104/TOS102 board, the V2 has the ROM "on board" which holds TOS104/TOS206 which is selectable by a jumper.

V2 is 16mhz boost on CPU & ROM the same as the V1.5 booster, only as the V2 ROM decoder is GAL based, it is marginally faster than the V1.5 booster. Similar to the V1.5, there is a option to switch back to 8mhz mode.

PRE-Order price is £65 and this will be increasing to £75+ once pre-orders close , probably end of FEB this year (2016).

Please note as this board is large it will only fit the Later revision STFM boards C070789 series mostly.

I am also selling custom upgraded motherboards. These are "made to order" with any kits from my site. Board base cost is £50 which includes assembly and fitting of any number of kits from my store. These are "pre-order" only and may take 2-6 weeks to build and test.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

Zarchos
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby Zarchos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 1:53 pm

Can't find it on your website ...
Is it in this thread we should declare interest ?
If so, I do, please count me in.
Falcon, Atari 1040 STE, 520ST, 800xl, xegs, Amigas, Archimedes, RISC PCs, Iyonix, Omega, BBC B, Atom, Electron, ZX 81, Spectrum 48/128/+2/+3, Russian clones, Sam Coupe, V6Z80P, QLs inc. Q68, and more !
2200 m2 museum on its way https://youtu.be/xjB6_Ez-3BA
Shorter video here : https://youtu.be/UEZisfkcN1Y

Currently porting SOTB to the Archie : https://www.youtube.com/user/Archimedes75009/featured

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:02 pm

Zarchos wrote:Can't find it on your website ...
Is it in this thread we should declare interest ?
If so, I do, please count me in.


Its not in my store yet, Will be later today :)

There isn't a page on my site about it either yet. Though its easy to install, and will create a page over the next few weeks.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

Zarchos
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby Zarchos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:03 pm

OK so pre order + payment from your webstore, right ?
Falcon, Atari 1040 STE, 520ST, 800xl, xegs, Amigas, Archimedes, RISC PCs, Iyonix, Omega, BBC B, Atom, Electron, ZX 81, Spectrum 48/128/+2/+3, Russian clones, Sam Coupe, V6Z80P, QLs inc. Q68, and more !
2200 m2 museum on its way https://youtu.be/xjB6_Ez-3BA
Shorter video here : https://youtu.be/UEZisfkcN1Y

Currently porting SOTB to the Archie : https://www.youtube.com/user/Archimedes75009/featured

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:25 pm

Zarchos wrote:OK so pre order + payment from your webstore, right ?


Yes, I will post back when the store is up. will be later today once ive caught up on emails etc :)
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:45 pm

Now in my store.

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/store.htm

Please check that your motherboard is the type where the CPU is at the front. There may be other types like that, though generally the C070789 series are good ones to use.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

Zarchos
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby Zarchos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:11 pm

I must be stupid but I don't see it.
Falcon, Atari 1040 STE, 520ST, 800xl, xegs, Amigas, Archimedes, RISC PCs, Iyonix, Omega, BBC B, Atom, Electron, ZX 81, Spectrum 48/128/+2/+3, Russian clones, Sam Coupe, V6Z80P, QLs inc. Q68, and more !
2200 m2 museum on its way https://youtu.be/xjB6_Ez-3BA
Shorter video here : https://youtu.be/UEZisfkcN1Y

Currently porting SOTB to the Archie : https://www.youtube.com/user/Archimedes75009/featured

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:26 pm

Zarchos wrote:I must be stupid but I don't see it.


Its the 3rd item down in the store list. Possible it might confuse rather than adding it to the bottom of the list. Though I try to "Group" similar items. I should have said earlier :)
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4253
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby DarkLord » Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:59 pm

Chris, just so people will know - will V2 work on Mega ST's and STacy's - anything other than the STFM models you mentioned?

(the bigger your market the better, especially in Atari land)

Thanks!

PS I would imagine if you can shoehorn a Pak board into a STacy that your board would probably work. :)
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 10:11 pm

DarkLord wrote:Chris, just so people will know - will V2 work on Mega ST's and STacy's - anything other than the STFM models you mentioned?

(the bigger your market the better, especially in Atari land)

Thanks!

PS I would imagine if you can shoehorn a Pak board into a STacy that your board would probably work. :)


It will work in any machine with a DIP 68000. Though its the physically fitting which is a issue as I had to design the PCB to fit something, so it was designed to fit in the STFM later revisions. It may fit the MEGA ST as there is a lot of space, but I haven't tried it yet.

Anyone who has what I call "oddball" STFM revisions can always fallback to the V1.5 booster which is a much smaller design.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

Zarchos
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby Zarchos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 10:53 pm

exxos wrote:
Zarchos wrote:I must be stupid but I don't see it.


Its the 3rd item down in the store list. Possible it might confuse rather than adding it to the bottom of the list. Though I try to "Group" similar items. I should have said earlier :)


I've got 2 PCs. With one I can see it and not with the other one. Time to go to bed.
:shrug:

OK With Internet explorer I can see it on a Windows 10 machine, but not with Chrome (ok with Chrome and a Windows 8 machine).
Falcon, Atari 1040 STE, 520ST, 800xl, xegs, Amigas, Archimedes, RISC PCs, Iyonix, Omega, BBC B, Atom, Electron, ZX 81, Spectrum 48/128/+2/+3, Russian clones, Sam Coupe, V6Z80P, QLs inc. Q68, and more !
2200 m2 museum on its way https://youtu.be/xjB6_Ez-3BA
Shorter video here : https://youtu.be/UEZisfkcN1Y

Currently porting SOTB to the Archie : https://www.youtube.com/user/Archimedes75009/featured

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 11:09 pm

Zarchos wrote:I've got 2 PCs. With one I can see it and not with the other one. Time to go to bed.
:shrug:
OK With Internet explorer I can see it on a Windows 10 machine, but not with Chrome (ok with Chrome and a Windows 8 machine).

Hold down shift & control and click refresh, your probably loading a cached copy or going via a proxy which has a outdated copy ?
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

Zarchos
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 7:38 pm
Location: FRANCE

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby Zarchos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 11:15 pm

exxos wrote:
Zarchos wrote:I've got 2 PCs. With one I can see it and not with the other one. Time to go to bed.
:shrug:
OK With Internet explorer I can see it on a Windows 10 machine, but not with Chrome (ok with Chrome and a Windows 8 machine).

Hold down shift & control and click refresh, your probably loading a cached copy or going via a proxy which has a outdated copy ?


ok issue solved. 1st time I've got such an issue. Time to delete my messages to clean your thread. 1 order 1 booster now.
Falcon, Atari 1040 STE, 520ST, 800xl, xegs, Amigas, Archimedes, RISC PCs, Iyonix, Omega, BBC B, Atom, Electron, ZX 81, Spectrum 48/128/+2/+3, Russian clones, Sam Coupe, V6Z80P, QLs inc. Q68, and more !
2200 m2 museum on its way https://youtu.be/xjB6_Ez-3BA
Shorter video here : https://youtu.be/UEZisfkcN1Y

Currently porting SOTB to the Archie : https://www.youtube.com/user/Archimedes75009/featured

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Thu Jan 21, 2016 11:21 pm

Zarchos wrote:ok issue solved. 1st time I've got such an issue. Time to delete my messages to clean your thread. 1 order 1 booster now.


Payment just arrived, so thanks very much for your support :cheers:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
SoundDoctor
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 7:24 pm

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby SoundDoctor » Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:24 pm

exxos wrote:It will work in any machine with a DIP 68000. Though its the physically fitting which is a issue as I had to design the PCB to fit something, so it was designed to fit in the STFM later revisions. It may fit the MEGA ST as there is a lot of space, but I haven't tried it yet.

Anyone who has what I call "oddball" STFM revisions can always fallback to the V1.5 booster which is a much smaller design.


Chris, what are the dimensions across the board (front to back)? If it clears the Megabus slot it should be OK for Megas.
I have one of Alanh's MonSTer boards and his Mega adapter that I can't use with my ICD AdSpeed booster (incompatible). My Mega has a socketed CPU so between the Megabus adapter and the CPU socket I have the option of where to fit the speeder. I'm wondering If this V2 would work plugged into to the Megabus adapter under Alanh's board to allow me to use the IDE and Alt RAM on the MonSTer.

What I'm most interested in is what happens when two boards, each with an on-board TOS ROM, are fitted. Mayhem presumably.
TT030 4mb/16mb/1Gb, Coco. Falcon 030 Stock 14mb (Lynxman), 1Gb CF. Falcon 030 Stock 14mb (Atari) 170mb IDE. Mega 1 (mash up labelled Mega 4) 4mb (Frontier XtraRam w/ SIPPs) ICD ADSpeed ST OverScan. Mega 4 (currently dead), Mega 2, 520 STe (SIPPs), 520 STFM.

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Fri Jan 22, 2016 2:51 pm

SoundDoctor wrote:Chris, what are the dimensions across the board (front to back)? If it clears the Megabus slot it should be OK for Megas.
I have one of Alanh's MonSTer boards and his Mega adapter that I can't use with my ICD AdSpeed booster (incompatible). My Mega has a socketed CPU so between the Megabus adapter and the CPU socket I have the option of where to fit the speeder. I'm wondering If this V2 would work plugged into to the Megabus adapter under Alanh's board to allow me to use the IDE and Alt RAM on the MonSTer.

What I'm most interested in is what happens when two boards, each with an on-board TOS ROM, are fitted. Mayhem presumably.


it's 8cm front to back, but the MEGA CPU is backwards to the STFM, so the PCB will be sicking out over the ROMs. I don't see a problem in it fitting, but I have not tried it.

I have brought a monster from Alan a few days ago to look into some issues, though as you already seem aware, 2 TOS circuits isn't going to work. The booster works at 16mhz to TOS, so monster's ROM would have to be disabled. If monster doesn't have a option to disable ROM then its not going to work.

Mostly people were reporting issues back to the V1 boosters so that is likely going to be the first thing I will look at. V1.5 booster takes ROM_CE from the GLUE output, so that line could be connected to a signal on monster instead so monster does the TOS decoding and the booster will enter 16mhz. Though the problem is, Alan never got back to me about a connection to any sort of CE line I could use, and secondly, 16mhz to ROM is only going to work is Alan's ROM decoding is fast enough.

As the V1 booster is CPU boost only then its the best one to start with in relation to debugging. Though when the CPU accesses the bus, it enters 8mhz mode so it should work, though people report it does not work. So its why I brought a monster to see if I can work out whats going on.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Fri Jan 22, 2016 7:26 pm

So I have Alan's MONSTER running with my V1 booster and V2 booster fine here.

V1 booster is CPU boost only, so MONSTER does the ROM decoding as TOS206 is needed.

Alan has a jumper to turn off his ROM, so thats a big thumbs up. So my V2 booster can decode the ROM at 16mhz without any conflicts there.

v2monster.jpg



And running in alt-ram..

v2mosterttram.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:04 pm

Building up 5 this batch, I need a couple for my own machines, so will leave 2 for stock. I also plan to sell totally upgraded motherboards with these boosters and other upgrades soon as not everyone can solder.

v25.jpg


Web page is now up. http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/V22BOOSTER/
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Tue Feb 02, 2016 7:17 pm

First V2 built and tested.

Benchmark in GB6-Alpha shows scores with a blitter installed. It really flys!

gb6v2.jpg


v2asm.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4253
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby DarkLord » Wed Feb 03, 2016 1:09 am

Very nice - congrats! :)
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520

User avatar
Cyprian
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1517
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby Cyprian » Wed Feb 03, 2016 9:28 am

nice figures
Jaugar / TT030 / Mega STe / 800 XL / 1040 STe / Falcon030 / 65 XE / 520 STm / SM124 / SC1435
SDrive / PAK68/3 / CosmosEx / SatanDisk / UltraSatan / USB Floppy Drive Emulator / Eiffel / SIO2PC / Crazy Dots / PAM Net
Hatari / Steem SSE / Aranym / Saint
http://260ste.appspot.com/

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Tue Feb 09, 2016 8:04 pm

v3.jpg


Thanks very much to those who ordered one! Really helps give motivation into continuing with the booster products :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
SoundDoctor
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 287
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 7:24 pm

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby SoundDoctor » Tue Feb 09, 2016 9:14 pm

I believe my V2 booster may have arrived in the mail today. Thanks Chris.
Can't pick it up until tomorrow. I'll be pulling the ADSpeed from my Mega and fitting Chris' booster to coexist with Alanh's MonSTer board. I'll post a little report for those who are interested.
TT030 4mb/16mb/1Gb, Coco. Falcon 030 Stock 14mb (Lynxman), 1Gb CF. Falcon 030 Stock 14mb (Atari) 170mb IDE. Mega 1 (mash up labelled Mega 4) 4mb (Frontier XtraRam w/ SIPPs) ICD ADSpeed ST OverScan. Mega 4 (currently dead), Mega 2, 520 STe (SIPPs), 520 STFM.

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby exxos » Tue Feb 09, 2016 10:39 pm

SoundDoctor wrote:I believe my V2 booster may have arrived in the mail today. Thanks Chris.
Can't pick it up until tomorrow. I'll be pulling the ADSpeed from my Mega and fitting Chris' booster to coexist with Alanh's MonSTer board. I'll post a little report for those who are interested.


I'm interested as your probably the first person to buy a V2 and use it with MonSTer. Well other than me ;) You get a geek point for not asking for help ;)
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4253
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: V2 booster ready for pre-orders

Postby DarkLord » Tue Feb 09, 2016 11:59 pm

I'm interested in how the two work together as well. Thanks for any info.
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520


Social Media

     

Return to “News & Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests