TGA/BMP -> Falcon Truecolor?

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5080
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

TGA/BMP -> Falcon Truecolor?

Postby simonsunnyboy » Sat Oct 07, 2006 4:21 pm

Is there a tool available which will allow me to convert TGA/BMP or other sane graphic formats into raw Truecolor data on the Falcon?
And please, don't say Apex Media!
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

User avatar
GT Turbo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 9:41 am
Location: Alsace, France
Contact:

Postby GT Turbo » Sat Oct 07, 2006 4:26 pm

Use Escape Paint, it can read the TGA format, but not really correctly, you have just to use Gemviem module and use the TGA Gemviem module and save in .TRP format. It's nearly a raw format.

There only 8 octets at the beginning, X and Y, etc... and after raw data.


GT Turbo (C.V.S.D., Jagware) :wink:
Never forget : Power is in your minds !!!

http://Cerebral-Vortex.net

http://Jagware.org

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Postby [ProToS] » Sat Oct 07, 2006 7:07 pm

StudioConvert or Piccolo (with M&E modules) perhaps
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest