connecting st scsi hdd to falcon

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

connecting st scsi hdd to falcon

Postby 030falcon030 » Fri Mar 25, 2005 10:21 pm

is there a way i can connect my st scsi hdd to my falcon so i can get whats on it off it onto my falcon
about the hdd its i dunno what size but its a 19 pin scsi connector

User avatar
Greenious
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1439
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 5:39 pm
Location: Sweden

Postby Greenious » Mon Mar 28, 2005 5:02 pm

The 19pin connector is not SCSI. It's ACSI, that connects to any atari but F030.

However, if the harddrive is indeed a SCSI one, youcould always open the hdd enclosure and connect a SCSI connector directly to it, and then connect it to the F030 SCSI interface.
Updated my guides as of june 28th, 2016. Check'em out and feedback!
viewtopic.php?t=5040


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron