taking the bird abroad....

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

Mr.JT
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 205
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2004 2:44 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

taking the bird abroad....

Postby Mr.JT » Tue Jul 20, 2004 9:11 am

I have an english falcon that runs on 240v. if it was taken to canada/america, would a simple step-down transfomer be ok, or would i have to replace the power-supply?

Cheers

JT

hunter44102
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 9:03 pm

power supply

Postby hunter44102 » Mon Jul 26, 2004 6:26 am

You should be able to use a Step-UP transformer if you want run it at 120V.

The step-up transformer will up the 120V to 240V before it enters your bird's power supply

-hunter

User avatar
Gaiyan
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 402
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:39 pm
Contact:

Postby Gaiyan » Mon Jul 26, 2004 7:36 am

Yes, step-up would be the one. Works quite well but is also very expensive. There seemed to be no problems with the 50/60Hz issues.

Joshua.


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests