Unable to set 256 colors mode with NVDI

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

Galvez
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 7:49 am

Unable to set 256 colors mode with NVDI

Postby Galvez » Wed Jul 24, 2019 4:31 pm

I'm unable to set my Falcon in 256 colors mode when NVDI is loaded, I guess I messed up something in the NVDI files. Does anybody have a hint where to look?

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 976
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Unable to set 256 colors mode with NVDI

Postby shoggoth » Wed Jul 24, 2019 5:54 pm

Galvez wrote:I'm unable to set my Falcon in 256 colors mode when NVDI is loaded, I guess I messed up something in the NVDI files. Does anybody have a hint where to look?


I’d check if NVDIDRV8.SYS (or SVDRV8.SYS id you’re on SV) is ok.
Ain't no space like PeP-space.

Galvez
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 7:49 am

Re: Unable to set 256 colors mode with NVDI

Postby Galvez » Thu Jul 25, 2019 8:32 am

shoggoth wrote:
Galvez wrote:I'm unable to set my Falcon in 256 colors mode when NVDI is loaded, I guess I messed up something in the NVDI files. Does anybody have a hint where to look?


I’d check if NVDIDRV8.SYS (or SVDRV8.SYS id you’re on SV) is ok.

I've replaced that file by one from another installation and the problem persists, I'm going to reinstall NVDI in this computer to see if that helps.
Anyway thanks for the hint PeP!

User avatar
shoggoth
Nature
Nature
Posts: 976
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:21 am
Location: Halmstad, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Unable to set 256 colors mode with NVDI

Postby shoggoth » Thu Jul 25, 2019 10:02 am

Cheers :)

Checked your assign.sys for fishy stuff?
Ain't no space like PeP-space.

Galvez
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 7:49 am

Re: Unable to set 256 colors mode with NVDI

Postby Galvez » Thu Jul 25, 2019 10:49 am

I've resinstalled it and everything is OK now

Rustynutt
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 650
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Re: Unable to set 256 colors mode with NVDI

Postby Rustynutt » Thu Jul 25, 2019 12:53 pm

Galvez wrote:I've resinstalled it and everything is OK now


Once working and with syntax supported modes for the SV, don't go home without it :)


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests