NVDI Installation Problem

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
purpleeagle01
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Wien

NVDI Installation Problem

Postby purpleeagle01 » Sun Dec 06, 2009 3:27 pm

Hi my Atari Falcon HD crashes and i have installed Hushi HD Driver and CD Tools and installed Kobold 3.5,now i will install NVDI i have tried with V.5.01 from Elite and V.5.0 from Vectronix my problem is thats evrytime the install progi from NVDI means Insert Disk 2,its loads a while without error and means again insert Disk 2 i have tried more than 15-Times and its load and load and load and want the second Disk,please help me this is Horrible :-(
Sorry for my bad englisch.
Cheers
The Most Good things beginning with the letter A
Like Atari Austria Wien(My Favorite Soccer Team)

User avatar
dexterslab
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 11:05 pm
Location: Greater Manchester, UK
Contact:

Re: NVDI Installation Problem

Postby dexterslab » Sun Dec 06, 2009 5:07 pm

try reformatting the floppies and creating the disks again from the zip file. It is most likley some disk corruption. I've never had a problem installing once past the serial number screen.

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Re: NVDI Installation Problem

Postby [ProToS] » Sun Dec 06, 2009 9:08 pm

copy all files from nvdi disk 1 and 2 on the same folder on your hard drive and
remove the NEXTDISK file, now you can install it from your hard drive without
the disk 2 request.
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

User avatar
dexterslab
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 446
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 11:05 pm
Location: Greater Manchester, UK
Contact:

Re: NVDI Installation Problem

Postby dexterslab » Sun Dec 06, 2009 9:56 pm

cool top-tip protos thanks :D

User avatar
purpleeagle01
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Wien

Re: NVDI Installation Problem

Postby purpleeagle01 » Mon Dec 07, 2009 2:23 pm

At this night i have time to testing this thx for help.
Cheers
The Most Good things beginning with the letter A

Like Atari Austria Wien(My Favorite Soccer Team)

User avatar
purpleeagle01
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Wien

Re: NVDI Installation Problem

Postby purpleeagle01 » Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:41 am

Now all works fine thx for help :-)
Ciao
The Most Good things beginning with the letter A

Like Atari Austria Wien(My Favorite Soccer Team)

User avatar
bid
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 714
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 2:04 pm
Location: Rotherham
Contact:

Re: NVDI Installation Problem

Postby bid » Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:31 pm

This is a great tip!! Ive been stuck on the 2nd disk for almost two months and tearing my hair out....

... Nope the installer just stopped before it finished, and said "STOP: Program Termination" !!! At least this is further than before.. The remove "nextdisk" meant that it installed further from the hard drive. But now it just quits on my after installing the temporary files!! Can anyone help?
My company website http://www.thebigconsultant.com[/i][/color]

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12789
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: NVDI Installation Problem

Postby wongck » Mon Mar 07, 2011 12:57 am

Never had any issues with it, even after putting on 2 HD floppies.
May be your archive is bad.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63 CTPCI ATI RTL8139 USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests