My Falcon Crashes

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

User avatar
purpleeagle01
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Wien

My Falcon Crashes

Postby purpleeagle01 » Tue Dec 02, 2008 7:14 pm

Hi my Falcon runs ok when i working with Single TOS 4.01,But Sometimes there crashing with Graphic Errors or the screen is frozen.
and when i will playing or Demos looking no one is working.
At the last weekend i will playing Railroad Tycoon(I played this many times before without troubles)
the game starts and all is normal on the starting screens only i cannot build railways.
here is a picture you can see what i mean.
Cheers
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
The Most Good things beginning with the letter A
Like Atari Austria Wien(My Favorite Soccer Team)

User avatar
jvas
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 449
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 4:30 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: My Falcon Crashes

Postby jvas » Wed Dec 03, 2008 12:50 pm

Is it a stock Falcon? Are there any hardware mods?

User avatar
purpleeagle01
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Wien

Re: My Falcon Crashes

Postby purpleeagle01 » Wed Dec 03, 2008 2:37 pm

Thx for answer.
My Hardware specific is.

14 MB Memory
Phantom Speeder Card with Clockpatch
4,5 GB Harddisk
6x TEAC C-R56S CD Writer
And i use an Panasonic Multiscan Monitor.
(Itink its can be the Phantom Card Defect?)
The Most Good things beginning with the letter A

Like Atari Austria Wien(My Favorite Soccer Team)

User avatar
jvas
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 449
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 4:30 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: My Falcon Crashes

Postby jvas » Wed Dec 03, 2008 3:11 pm

purpleeagle01 wrote:Thx for answer.
My Hardware specific is.

14 MB Memory
Phantom Speeder Card with Clockpatch
4,5 GB Harddisk
6x TEAC C-R56S CD Writer
And i use an Panasonic Multiscan Monitor.
(Itink its can be the Phantom Card Defect?)


I don't really know the Phantom. Can it be turned off? If yes, then I would try that first...

User avatar
christos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2422
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: My Falcon Crashes

Postby christos » Wed Dec 03, 2008 3:21 pm

Graphics errors could be related to RAM problems. Maybe your RAM doesn't perform very well at 25 MHz. Disable the phantom and/or change the RAM card.
Felix qui potuit rerum cognoscere causas.
My Atari blog

STOT Email address: stot(NoSPAM)atari(DOT)org

User avatar
purpleeagle01
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Wien

Re: My Falcon Crashes

Postby purpleeagle01 » Thu Dec 04, 2008 3:51 pm

I removed my Memory card an put them back into my falcon now works all very fine :D
Thx for your tips i be a absolut hardware Noob.
Many thx now the Fun Is Back :lol:
Cheers
The Most Good things beginning with the letter A

Like Atari Austria Wien(My Favorite Soccer Team)


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests