Falcon/CT60e video options

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

Rodolphe
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 11:19 am

Re: Falcon/CT60e video options

Postby Rodolphe » Sun Feb 10, 2019 5:05 pm

Rodolphe wrote:Hello,

CT60/63 used several FLASH manufacturers like AMD (AM prefix) or Fujitsu (MBM prefix)...
Now CT60e use Macronix (MX prefix).

If I well understand :
The model of flash used on CT60e is not managed/recognized by the TOS2.0x software that try to save something into it ?

Correct ?

Solutions :
On future CT60e just need to use a FLASH recognized by TOS 2.0x ? (inform Willy !)
For actual CT60e, need to replace flash ?

Correct ?
Atari Hardware Developer : CT1, CT2, CTR14, CT60, CTPCI

User avatar
AdamK
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:44 am

Re: Falcon/CT60e video options

Postby AdamK » Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:56 pm

Rudolphe: yes, you are correct.
Atari: FireBee, Falcon030 + CT60e + SuperVidel + SvEthlana, TT, 520ST + 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + SC1435, 1040STFM + UltraSatan + SM124, 1040STE 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + NetUSBee + SM144 + SC1224, 65XE + U1MB + VBXE + SIDE2, Jaguar, Lynx II, 2 x Portfolio (HPC-006)

Adam Klobukowski [adamklobukowski@gmail.com]


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests