Page 2 of 2

Re: Daroou's GEM demos

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 12:19 pm
by Rajah Lone
Orion_ wrote:This is what I get on my Firebee (FireTos or mint) running the program from A: (sdcard)
it starts with a little black screen in the upper left corner (during "chargement image...")
same result in both 16bits or 32bits

The problem may have been found. I have used the debug version of Offscreen Test on my FireBee and sent the logs to Daroou. His analysis is:
- EdDI cookie is not involved in the issue
- the bad behavior still is located in the Offscreen VDI.

See the v_opnbm() documentation : "If bitmap->fd_addr is zero, the VDI will allocate memory for the bitmap and will clear it [...] To open a bitmap in device-specific format, bitmap->fd_nplanes should be zero, or the number of planes of the screen (work_out[4] from vq_extnd). [...] If bitmap->fd_addr is not zero, it will be used as pointer to a bitmap. "
Choice is proposed to use a coder's filled MFDB or a zero-filled MFDB that the VDI is supposed to modify.

Daroou's prefered to use a zero-filled MFBD, for the VDI to fill it. NVDI is doing its job, but the internal FireTOS VDI (fVDI) does not. Thus explaining the writings on the screen. Seems wiser to fill oneself the MFDB.
He's working on this fix, among other things, for the next release.

Re: Daroou's GEM demos

Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 2:33 pm
by shoggoth
Rajah Lone wrote:Daroou's prefered to use a zero-filled MFBD, for the VDI to fill it. NVDI is doing its job, but the internal FireTOS VDI (fVDI) does not. Thus explaining the writings on the screen. Seems wiser to fill oneself the MFDB.
He's working on this fix, among other things, for the next release.


IIRC fVDI doesn't implement offscreen bitmaps, but it does implement vq_scrninfo() and the EdDI cookie. Didier could have cured this, however.

Re: Daroou's GEM demos

Posted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:15 pm
by Rajah Lone
Daroou has released a new version for Offscreen Test:

Changes in v0.36:
- add: CT060 VRAM mode.
- add: information window.
- fix: mouse click problem under monoTOS environment.
- fix: display problem on FireBee without NVDI.