Need someone to convert old Cubase files to midis - will pay

All about modules/digital tunes in a variety of tracker & sampled formats

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

nozzmoking
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:56 am

Need someone to convert old Cubase files to midis - will pay

Postby nozzmoking » Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:13 am

Hi,

Hope someone can help.

I have a bunch (approx. 130) of old Cubase files in .ALL format ( a couple in .ARR) which were originally created on my Atari TT. Unfortunately, this no longer works and Cubase SX3 doesn't recognise the older files.

I need someone to load each file into Cubase and save as a midi, which SX3 can load ok.

I will gladly pay whoever does this for their trouble. I don't need all 130 in one go if it helps.

Please PM if you can help.

Best regards,

Paul

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2184
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Postby Zorro 2 » Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:56 am

If you use an old ST version of cubase, normally it works fine with the old PC version ? Non ???
Member of NoExtra Team

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2184
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Postby Zorro 2 » Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:57 am

Here a nice link : http://tamw.atari-users.net/cubase.htm. Maybe that can help you...
Member of NoExtra Team

nozzmoking
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:56 am

Postby nozzmoking » Fri Aug 10, 2007 12:45 pm

Thanks Freddo - those screenshots certainly brought back many memories!

Do you know if there is an old freeware version of Cubase that will run on a modern PC? My Atari is now broken so I can't use the freeware version for this.

I'm desperate to get at my old files from the late 80's/early 90's but as I mentioned, SX3 won't recognise the old .ALL or .ARR format.

Any help you can offer is much appreciated!

Paul

User avatar
bullis1
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Postby bullis1 » Fri Aug 10, 2007 1:38 pm

Well, it is possible that you could use an Atari emulator on PC. That way you could load a free (or cracked or legit) version of Atari Cubase and do this yourself for free. There are many topics on this forum that will help you set up an emulator and learn how to download and use Atari applications with them. A simple search will do. Also, I believe this topic is also covered on the tamw.atari-users.net/ site as well. Good luck!

nozzmoking
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:56 am

Postby nozzmoking » Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:18 pm

Thanks for the info Bullis1 - it's much appreciated!

Paul

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2184
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Postby Zorro 2 » Fri Aug 10, 2007 3:39 pm

I don't remember the link but you can download a free atari version somewhere on the web. You can use an emulator like STEEM to convert your files on your proper PC.

If I don't find it, I post the file soon...
Member of NoExtra Team

User avatar
PaulB
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2168
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 10:56 pm
Location: You Kay

Postby PaulB » Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:27 pm

Just search for this term on Google. A lot of nice links come up.

cubase atari freeware

User avatar
bullis1
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Postby bullis1 » Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:38 pm

nozzmoking wrote:Thanks for the info Bullis1 - it's much appreciated!

Paul


No prob my man.

I used Cubase SX3 in university and found it tough to go back to Atari Cubase. However, I can't afford SX3 nor do I have a machine that can run it so I made do with my Atari and assorted MIDI/mixing hardware. You can acheive the same results with a little more challenge.

nozzmoking
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 9:56 am

Postby nozzmoking » Fri Aug 10, 2007 8:01 pm

Thanks for all your help guys, it really is appreciated!

Paul

simoril
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 10:32 am

Re: Need someone to convert old Cubase files to midis - will

Postby simoril » Fri Nov 19, 2010 10:37 am

Hi,

So did you manage to convert your files ? If yes, how did you do it ?

(I have the same problem...)

Thank you in advance


Social Media

     

Return to “The Digital Department”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest