Who is interested in an Atari TT mem upgrade?

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

TXG/MNX
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:05 am

Who is interested in an Atari TT mem upgrade?

Postby TXG/MNX » Mon Jun 05, 2006 7:51 pm

Hello,

Let me know there must be 50 tt-users that order one to make the hardware...

TXG/MNX
Last edited by TXG/MNX on Tue Jun 06, 2006 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11383
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Postby Mug UK » Mon Jun 05, 2006 8:48 pm

As a new TT owner .. approximate cost if you can get the 50 people?
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

User avatar
MadDonna
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Contact:

Postby MadDonna » Mon Jun 05, 2006 9:28 pm

Yeah me too, I would love to have a machine upgrade like that.
1 Atari 520ST, 1 Atari 1040STf, 1 Atari 1040 STfm, 2 Atari 1040 STe, 2 Atari Mega 1, 1 Atari Mega ST 2, 1 Mega STe, 1 Megafile 30, 1 Megafile with an IBM 1Gb replacement, 2 Atari TT030 and 1 Falcon
Image

TXG/MNX
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:05 am

Postby TXG/MNX » Tue Jun 06, 2006 2:24 pm

I will check on the costs in a few days, we need 50 users who are willing to buy such an upgrade aswell...

Until now 2 persons shown interest.

TXG/MNX
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:05 am

Postby TXG/MNX » Tue Jun 06, 2006 3:12 pm

Sorry to dissapoint you making a 68060 upgrade for the TT will never be done due to lack of time...

An TT memory board that uses SDRAM can be made when 50 users are interested.

For me this already something I would like to have SDRAM is very cheap these days...

TXG/MNX

User avatar
unseenmenace
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1961
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:33 pm
Location: Margate, Kent, UK
Contact:

Postby unseenmenace » Tue Jun 06, 2006 7:09 pm

I would probably be up for an SDRAM card as well
UNSEEN MENACE
Several STFM's, 4MB STE, 2MB TT with 1.2GB Hard Drive and 14MB Falcon with 540MB Hard Drive,
Lynx 2 and Jaguar with JagCD
Member of GamebaseST and AtariLegend team
Check out my website at http://unseenmenace.110mb.com

CopperCAT
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 9:54 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby CopperCAT » Wed Jun 07, 2006 6:27 am

If it will have a reasonable price, I would also be interested.

User avatar
jens
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:50 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Postby jens » Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:32 pm

Btw: The TT can address two gigs, so there should be enough slots in there.
Interest already pronounced on Atari-Home.
Greetings, Jens

Falcon030 - TT030 - Mega/STe - 1040 STf - 520 ST+ - ST-Book - Milan 060

CopperCAT
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 9:54 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby CopperCAT » Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:44 pm

jens wrote:Btw: The TT can address two gigs, so there should be enough slots in there.
Interest already pronounced on Atari-Home.


But the boot-up memory-test would take ages to complete :D

TXG/MNX
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:05 am

Postby TXG/MNX » Wed Jun 07, 2006 5:56 pm

CopperCAT wrote:
jens wrote:Btw: The TT can address two gigs, so there should be enough slots in there.
Interest already pronounced on Atari-Home.


But the boot-up memory-test would take ages to complete :D


LOL :lol:

User avatar
jens
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:50 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Postby jens » Wed Jun 07, 2006 9:49 pm

It would not.
FastRam is accessed much faster than ST Ram.
My 16 megs FastRam are about four times as fast than ST Ram.
And they are just 30 pin simms.

Imagine Edo Simms or even SD-Ram. ;)
Greetings, Jens

Falcon030 - TT030 - Mega/STe - 1040 STf - 520 ST+ - ST-Book - Milan 060

User avatar
MadDonna
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Contact:

Postby MadDonna » Thu Jun 08, 2006 9:55 am

And you can always interupt it. The memtest.
1 Atari 520ST, 1 Atari 1040STf, 1 Atari 1040 STfm, 2 Atari 1040 STe, 2 Atari Mega 1, 1 Atari Mega ST 2, 1 Mega STe, 1 Megafile 30, 1 Megafile with an IBM 1Gb replacement, 2 Atari TT030 and 1 Falcon

Image

xor
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:54 pm

Postby xor » Fri Jun 09, 2006 3:50 am

I would be interested as well.

artik-wroc
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 132
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 1:30 pm
Location: Wroclaw - POLAND
Contact:

Postby artik-wroc » Mon Jun 12, 2006 9:29 am

I would also be interested.

User avatar
tjlazer
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 635
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 4:00 am
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Contact:

Postby tjlazer » Mon Jun 19, 2006 8:28 pm

Yes you can count me in as well. What type of RAM are you going to use? DIMMs? 72 pin SIMMs? DDR? lol
Atari Computer Collector since 1984

From the 8-bit Atari 400 to the 32-bit Atari TT030!

brainois
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 4:32 pm
Location: Brussels, Belgium

Postby brainois » Mon Jul 31, 2006 2:48 pm

Hello, I would be interested too in a tt ram upgrade...
You can count me in...

François


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests