520STFM With No Cables

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

AllanMurray
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 11:22 am
Location: United Kingdom

520STFM With No Cables

Postby AllanMurray » Wed May 30, 2018 4:03 pm

Hi there. I just got this, but have nothing. These questions may seem very silly, but I don't want to make a mistake an break this (I once accidentally blew up a synth).

Is there a power cable that is recommended?

Does anyone know the type of cable I'd be looking for to connect it to a television? (i imagine HDMI)

It has a socket for a floppy disc drive, yet it already has one. Why?

There is a socket beside the MIDI in and out, but it doesn't say what it's for.

I will have to see if I can buy an instruction manual for it, at the moment it's just an intriguing wee box that I have. Any help would be most appreciated, thanks

User avatar
Atarieterno
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 710
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: 520STFM With No Cables

Postby Atarieterno » Wed May 30, 2018 6:51 pm

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Atarieterno on Wed May 30, 2018 7:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

User avatar
Atarieterno
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 710
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: 520STFM With No Cables

Postby Atarieterno » Wed May 30, 2018 7:28 pm

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

User avatar
Atarieterno
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 710
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: 520STFM With No Cables

Postby Atarieterno » Wed May 30, 2018 7:44 pm

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

AllanMurray
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 11:22 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: 520STFM With No Cables

Postby AllanMurray » Wed May 30, 2018 8:13 pm

Thank you very much Atarieterno! I've found what type of power cable I need and with what you've shown me I'll be well on my way to trying to turn it on. Thanks very much


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron