NETUSBee problem on TT

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

Moulinaie
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

NETUSBee problem on TT

Postby Moulinaie » Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:58 pm

Hi,

I have a NETUSBee car (lan+usb) that have problems with my two TT's.
I use the tool "NETUS.TOS" to test it.
When installed into a Mega STE, all tests are Ok and I can finally get the MAC address of the card.

When installed into a TT (I have two), it reports the same problem...

And when I run STING, the ENEC3 drivers says "NE reset bit not set, fatal", so the device is not installed.

I attached the screen copy of NETUS.TOS, where can the problem be?
What surprises me is that, if my TT is faulty, then both of them have the same problem...

Guillaume.

Moulinaie
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: NETUSBee problem on TT

Postby Moulinaie » Fri Sep 08, 2017 3:02 pm

I forgot the attachment !!
Here it is,

netus.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: NETUSBee problem on TT

Postby Mark_G » Fri Sep 08, 2017 7:49 pm

On the photo I cannot see the described fault. For me it looks more a network configuration error.

In the past, till the lightning :( , I got a working Netusbee on my TT.
However, it worked well with a D-link router (Dl-624), but not with a sitecom.
When I replaced the netusbee with an ethernec card (http://hardware.atari.org/images/snap0.jpg), it worked again.
This behavior was not only on my TT, but also on my Falcon.
For info :
TT used Sting
Falcon used mintnet and magicnet.

I suggest that you try to configure Sting, and check with 'PING'.
See also : https://sites.google.com/site/probehouse/networking-the-atari/using-ics#Atari%20IP%20Setup
Be careful with modify the "ROUTE.TAB" - default gateway
This must be in a particular way.
If I remember correctly, it needs to be modified with QED, and the use of 'tab'-key or 'spaces' was not allowed. You need to check this out.

Mark

czietz
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 6:47 pm

Re: NETUSBee problem on TT

Postby czietz » Fri Sep 08, 2017 8:52 pm

How would this be a network configuration error if the test program even fails to read the chip ID from the network chip? "Passed 0/100000" means that it actually failed every single time.

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 508
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: NETUSBee problem on TT

Postby Mark_G » Sat Sep 09, 2017 1:15 am

Honestly, I don't know.
However, I just bought 2 cards by LOTHAREK.
If they arrive I let run the same tests on my TT and Falcons. Then we can see how they behave.
I'll keep you in touch.

User avatar
Gaiyan
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: NETUSBee problem on TT

Postby Gaiyan » Sat Sep 09, 2017 4:57 am

I had similar problems on one of my TTs. I don't have that anymore but the same NETUSBee works flawlessly on my current TT.
Image

Moulinaie
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: NETUSBee problem on TT

Postby Moulinaie » Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:49 am

Mark_G wrote:
I suggest that you try to configure Sting, and check with 'PING'.

Mark


This is impossible as the driver refuses the installation : the Ethernet part is not detected!

Guillaume.

Moulinaie
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: NETUSBee problem on TT

Postby Moulinaie » Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:53 am

Mark_G wrote:Honestly, I don't know.
However, I just bought 2 cards by LOTHAREK.
If they arrive I let run the same tests on my TT and Falcons. Then we can see how they behave.
I'll keep you in touch.


Thanks a lot

Guillaume.


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests