Monitor woes

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

Driant
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2015 12:37 pm

Monitor woes

Postby Driant » Wed Mar 30, 2016 2:06 pm

Hi all,

Just about to buy an ST 1040. What's the skinny re modern TV's / monitors? Can it be easily connected or do I need a specific one?

Apologies if in wrong forum etc. Tried to find thread but no luck :)

Driant

User avatar
galax
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 5:47 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Monitor woes

Postby galax » Wed Mar 30, 2016 2:50 pm

Where do you live? What resolution(s) do you want to use? You can of course use Atari/Commodore/Philips etc. CRT monitors from back in the day. In Europe a SCART cable should work for low/medium resolution (maybe some newer TVs have problems though?). Some older LCD monitors can natively display all ST resolutions. There are also converters that can adapt the ST's signals to HDMI or whatever.

There are many threads here discussing all all this. A few of them are:



Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ScottChi and 4 guests