What Atari computers you have?

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

What Atari computers do you have?

Atari ST/f/fm 512KB
52
11%
Atari ST/f/fm 1024 KB (or more)
88
18%
Atari STe
99
21%
Atari Mega ST
49
10%
Atari Mega STe
51
11%
Atari TT
39
8%
Atari Falcon
82
17%
Atari Stacy/ST book (and variants)
17
4%
 
Total votes: 477

User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby exxos » Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:20 pm

Dal wrote:I have 2 Falcons. However one is tricked out while the other is stock.


Lucky bugger :lol:
Dal wrote: I also have a pile of ST/STEs but this has been more from taking job lots from Freecycle or to get particular boxed games and having computers 'thrown in'.


ditto :lol:

I gave up with freecycle, just turned into people never turning up to collect stuff, and stuff I actually wanted, never happened :( I have been buying ST's off evilbay of late :roll:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator

siriushardware
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 485
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:55 pm
Location: UK

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby siriushardware » Mon Aug 10, 2015 6:37 pm

I thought I was riding high, having the sum total of not only one STFM (My original 520STFM, expanded to 2.5MB many years ago) and one 1040STe.

Turns out I have a humiliatingly small collection (sad face).

I'm amazed to see that respondents appear, between them, to have about half as many 'Mega' variants as standard ST/F/Ms and STes, because I thought they were pretty uncommon, but I suppose we are so hardcore here that many of us will have gone out of our way to find them.

The ones owned by members here may very well account for 75 percent or more of all the surviving Mega St / Mega STe machines in the world.

User avatar
Atari030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 614
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:14 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby Atari030 » Tue Aug 11, 2015 4:58 am

Dal wrote:I have 2 Falcons. However one is tricked out while the other is stock.

I also have a pile of ST/STEs but this has been more from taking job lots from Freecycle or to get particular boxed games and having computers 'thrown in'.


The only way to fly. :wink:

CT2 towered Falcon, stock Falcon, TT030, MegaSTE, 520STM, 5x FM's and a lonely STE. Also have a Jag, Portfolio, couple of 2600's, 130XE 2x800XLs, XEGS and a 600XL. After all, why not? In the fix up pile I have 2 MegaST's, 130XE and a MegaSTE and no free time. Then there are the Amiga's, but they are just toys.

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2310
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby calimero » Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:04 am

I also have two Falcons: one is stock and other is packed with CT63 and SuperVidel.
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

User avatar
Kroll
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:07 am

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby Kroll » Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:08 am

Hi,

I have also 2 Falcons one is stock 030 with 14 MB Ram, the second one is with CT63 and CTPCI. Additional I have Atari TT and Hades.

Regards
Kroll

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4421
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby joska » Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:28 pm

alexh wrote:I'm curious to know why people collect more than one of a particular Atari?


Why not? ;) If possible I like to keep one stock and one tricked out. It's also good to have some spare parts and also some stuff to trade.
Jo Even

VanillaMiNT - Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

User avatar
purpleeagle01
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 306
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 9:42 am
Location: Wien

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby purpleeagle01 » Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:31 pm

Atari Computer who i have and not listed.

800XL
1200XL
130XE
600XL
400

so i think thats all.
The Question was (What Atari computer you have?) Right ??
Cheers

I still LOVE my Ataris
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=26546
Last edited by purpleeagle01 on Wed Aug 12, 2015 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The Most Good things beginning with the letter A
Like Atari Austria Wien(My Favorite Soccer Team)

User avatar
qq1975b
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1077
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:15 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby qq1975b » Tue Aug 11, 2015 2:41 pm

purpleeagle01 wrote:Atari Computer who i have and not listed.

800XL
1200XL
130XE
600XL
400

so i think thats all.
The Question was (What Atari computer you have?) Right ??
Cheers


Sorry, since the poll is limited to 10 options I thought about ST (TOS) family only. I missed XE family and Atari clones.
Trying to learn...

User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4369
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby DarkLord » Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:20 pm

alexh wrote:I'm curious to know why people collect more than one of a particular Atari?

Spare parts for the future?

A strange compulsion to collect/hoard everything?

I've got (practically) one of each, the best condition I could afford at the time. As I've gone on and bought better examples (less yellowed, boxed, sealed) I've sold off / given away the old ones at the same time so they occupy approx the same space.

I wouldn't consider hoarding more that one of any retro computer. I just don't have the space. (Honestly I don't have the space for what I got!)


I understand where you're coming from here.

In my case, I've got an Atari machine that sits specifically in it's own "niche", and serves its own purpose.

Enhanced 800XL (ultimate 1 meg upgrade, external SD storage, etc) - pure nostalgia, first computer I ever owned.

Enhanced Mega ST4 (Adspeed, etc) - dedicated to running my BBS.

Falcon, 060 upgrade, SuperVidel, recased, etc - this is my "high end" Atari.

And finally, my tricked out STacy with all of its upgrades - gives me the ability to take my ST stuff "on the road". I
actually use this machine at work when its slow, which is totally awesome.

I do have a few non-working machines that, like others have indicated, I keep for spares, experimentation, etc.
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520

KLund1
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 461
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby KLund1 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 5:59 am

See signature below!!
Thanks
UPDATED: Falcon 030(FX-1)(CF int & removable SD), MSTE 4+PS3000 4160STE 2.06+HDFD STacy4-internal-USD 1040STFM+I.B.Driver-5.25"FDD 1040STF 1040ST 520ST-AdSpeed 400-48k 800+810x2+820+822+825+830+835+850, 800XL+IndusGT 600XL 130XE+XF551x2 Portfolio 1200XL APE(Warp+32in1 OS SuperVideo 2.1 256k RAMBO)+1050x2 USD'd+SIO2PC, PC1+PCH204+PCM124+PCF554x2

User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4369
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby DarkLord » Wed Aug 12, 2015 12:36 pm

Show off! (just kidding!). :lol:
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520

User avatar
Marakatti
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby Marakatti » Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:12 pm

alexh wrote:I'm curious to know why people collect more than one of a particular Atari?

Spare parts for the future?

A strange compulsion to collect/hoard everything?


For spare parts. I plan to use Atari as long as one of the machnines work. Especially now when i have SD solution for almost everything. Like them more than emulators. When i did lots of Pasti images in the past i was running my third disk drive when the batch got finished.
-------------< Member of Atarimania >-----------
-< ST / STe / Falcon030 / TT030 archiver >-
-------------> www.atarimania.com <-------------

User avatar
Mindthreat
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 4:39 am
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby Mindthreat » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:35 pm

What I used to have, what I currently have and what I want are all different stories :)

800XL (Needs keyboard replacement or fix)
130XE (Basically the 800XL replacement, now with more RAMS!) :wink:

What I would love to have to complete my setup:

4MB STe
Stock Falcon030
C-Lab Falcon Mk.II
ST Book * because why not ;-) *
"My attempt at trying to create cool things for the Atari Jaguar:" - http://www.RISCGames.com

User avatar
LuckyOldMan
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 6:33 am
Location: Drielanden B-D-NL

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby LuckyOldMan » Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:02 pm

joska wrote:
alexh wrote:I'm curious to know why people collect more than one of a particular Atari?


Why not? ;) If possible I like to keep one stock and one tricked out. It's also good to have some spare parts and also some stuff to trade.


... and it is also nice to collect (almost) the whole range (see my signature)! :mrgreen:
Last edited by LuckyOldMan on Fri Sep 25, 2015 5:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
260ST: TOS 1.0.4/1MB
520STM: TOS 1.0.2/1MB
520STM: TOS 1.0.4/4MB/AT-Speed C16 Rev.2
520ST+: TOS 1.0/1MB
1040STFM: TOS 1.06/1MB
1040STF Tower: KAOS TOS 1.4.2/4 MB/HDD 105S+730S/Toshiba CD-Rom/ZipDrive/AT-Keyboard
4160STE: TOS 2.06/1.62/4 MB
MegaSTE: TOS 2.06/4MB/HDD 103S -
TT030: TOS 3.06/10MB/64MB/Quantum 210S/Megavision300

User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2756
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby alexh » Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:30 pm

It's just the sheer volume. I've got an 1024 STfm and 4096 STe a Falcon030 a MegaSTe and they take up so much room.

Rather than collect more ST's I plumped for other systems.

An Atari 800, Lynx, Sinclair Spectrum +3, Acorn Archimedes A3000, Commodore Amiga (ECS + Aga), Enterprise 128, Nintendo (SNES, N64, GameCube, Wii, WiiU), Sega (Saturn, Dreamcast), Sony (PS1, PSP, PS4) and Microsoft (Xbox), PCengine, TurboGFX etc. etc.

Paolo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 463
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 3:43 pm
Location: Italy

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby Paolo » Thu Sep 24, 2015 6:19 pm

1 x STFm 520 extended to 1 meg
1 x mega4 STe
1 x tower falcon (with SCSI stuff, CD writer, and music things)
1 x CT60 falcon 14meg + 512meg + SuperVidel + SvetLana + iOmega ZIP
1 x SM124

1 x Jaguar + JagCD

Oh, and back in the day I had an 800XL + graphic tablet + cassette drive + CD drive, but I gave it away looong time ago. I know I shouldn't, but I was young.

User avatar
delvis
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 1:49 pm
Location: Leander, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby delvis » Thu Oct 08, 2015 6:18 pm

Mega ST 4 with several mods.
Delvis
Atari User since 1982
400 / 800/ 1200XL / 800XL /65XE / 130XE
520ST / 1040ST / MegaST4

matej
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:21 pm
Location: European Union

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby matej » Fri Oct 09, 2015 6:45 am

2x MagaST1 / 4MB RAM
2x Atari 520STM / 512KB+1MB RAM
2x Atari 130XE / 320KB RAM
1x Atari 130XE / 1MB RAM + StereoUpgrade

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12787
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby wongck » Fri Oct 09, 2015 1:52 pm

I have an Atari on my table now.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63 CTPCI ATI RTL8139 USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
tteclado
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 10:57 am

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby tteclado » Sat Oct 10, 2015 2:05 pm

Easy :) Complete table.

User avatar
leech
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1234
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby leech » Sat Jan 16, 2016 8:49 pm

Was trying to decide how I should list mine, chronologically or not? Guess I'll say I started my computing life with an 800XL, and eventually got a Mega STe, then others came.

Current list of them;
8-bits;
800, 600xl, 800xl (the original one!), 130xe, xegs.
16/32 bits;
1040STf (needs something, corrupted video), Mega STe 4MB (turned it on today for the first time, only white screen :( ), TTO030, Falcon030.

Also have an Atari Jaguar + JagCD. If only they'd turned that into a computer system...
Atari 8Bits: 800xl, 600xl, XEGS, 800, 130xe, 130xe (VBXE, U1MB, Stereo POKEY)
Atari STs: 1040STf (broken shifter), 1040STe, Mega STe, TT030, Falcon (CT60e, SuperVidel)

fidzen
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:13 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby fidzen » Sat Jan 16, 2016 9:04 pm

I have two Falcon's.
1. Atari Falcon 030 + CT63 card with 512 Mb RAM + SuperVidel card, 14Mb RAM, 4 Gb CF
2. Atari Falcon 030 14Mb RAM and 4 Gb CF

Have ordered a Firebee also and looking forward to receive it. :-)
Atari Falcon, 14Mb RAM, CT60e, Supervidel, Svetlana, 512Mb RAM, 8Gb CF.
Atari Falcon, 14Mb RAM, CT63, 256Mb RAM,4Gb CF.
Firebee Series 2, 16Gb CF, 2Gb SD, MEGA ST Keyboard and Atari Mice.
Atari Stacy 2 with 4Mb RAM and 20Mb HD.
Atari Lynx II with new LCD and VGA output.
Atari 2600 4-switch Woody

EstTeeEfEm
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 299
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 9:02 pm

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby EstTeeEfEm » Sat Jan 16, 2016 9:28 pm

I personally have a late revision 1040STF with support for a Blitter.

ATARI FAN
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 11:04 am
Location: Norway

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby ATARI FAN » Sat Jan 16, 2016 11:54 pm

1 Atari 2600 junior
1 Atari 2600 heavy sixer
1 Atari lynx II
2 Atari 520 ste tos 1,62 2 meg with CO25913-38 DMA chip
1 Atari ste motherboard with to wide tos ship has have Analogic STe TOS switcher and with CO25913-38 DMA chip also.
1 Atari 1040 ste 4 meg tos 1,62 with C398739-001 DMA chip.
1 Atari 1040 ste 4 meg tos 2.06 with C398739-001 DMA chip.
I do not understand that the Atari I bought in Norway all have
defective CO25913-38 DMA chip innside.
Atari ste with C398739-001 DMA chip ha been
has been purchased by ST-Freakz on e-bay.
:)
Last edited by ATARI FAN on Sun Jan 17, 2016 11:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bugs
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 2:02 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: What Atari computers you have?

Postby bugs » Sun Jan 17, 2016 12:07 am

Alexh you could argue that everybody on this site has a strange compulsion, problably not even explainable. Mine is below :)

1 - 400, my first computer have had it from new. I guess Im old.
1 - 800
1 - 800XL
2 - 1200XL one is new in the box still.
2 - 130XE
1 - 1040 ST
1 - 1040 STE
1 - Mega ST2
1 - Mega ST4
1 - Mega STE
1 - TT030
1 - Falcon 030, got on ebay, need the motherboard repaired, few obvious mods on it, just doesnt want to work properly.
1 - Falcon 030 stock condition
1 - CT63, still new not installed, the intention was to put it on the repaired falcon.
1 - Lotharek Mist on order.
Atari Falcon *2, Phantom,CT63, TT030, MegaSte with crazydots, Mega ST4 soon with exxo booster, Mega ST2, 1040STE, 1040STFM, 130xe *2, 1200xl nib, 800xl nib, 800, 400 (first computer from new) Lotharek MIST


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests