Commodore 1084s - Hsync & Vsync in Digital Mode ?

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2112
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Commodore 1084s - Hsync & Vsync in Digital Mode ?

Postby calimero » Sun Jun 01, 2014 8:10 am

Hi,
I am using F030 with Commodore 1084s with custom made cable connected to DB9 port on 1084s. Currently I am using Csync signal and everything works fine.

Let me post pinouts:
Image

Image

now I try to connect Falcons Hsync and Vsync (WITHOUT Csync) to Commodore 1084s signals and I get this:

photo.JPG



Does anyone have idea why picture is distorted?
I am suspecting that signals from Falcon are too "strong" and that I should add some resistors on Hsync and Vsync...?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X

Silly_Pony
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:18 pm

Re: Commodore 1084s - Hsync & Vsync in Digital Mode ?

Postby Silly_Pony » Thu Jun 05, 2014 6:17 am

Wrong refreshrate or H and V swapped

Though why you mention "digital mode" I've no idea. Ataris don't output CGA style digital RGB. What on earth are you feeding the intensity pin?????
1040STe, 1040STf


Social Media

     

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests