VanillaMint Trouble

All about the serious stuff.

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

User avatar
ccarl84
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: South of France

VanillaMint Trouble

Postby ccarl84 » Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:07 pm

Hello,

I want to try VanillaMint on my TT (4,16 Mo)
I have this message after the 1st boot :

"system resource : 1DA6004 (u:\c\MINT\1-19-CUR\XAES\xaaes016.rsc)
exeption 10 for AESSTS pc:115F7CE addr:69DC01E4
pid 0 (MiNT) : Operating system killed
FATAL ERROR. You must reboot the system."

If you have an idea ?

Thank you.

ccarl84

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 3676
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby joska » Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:23 pm

First question - did you follow the installation instructions exactly?
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

User avatar
ccarl84
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: South of France

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby ccarl84 » Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:48 pm

Yes (I hope :-)),

I have only nvdi.prg and wdialog.prg on start (and his .acc).
My mint is so MINT030.prg
that's all.

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 3676
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby joska » Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:56 pm

ccarl84 wrote:wdialog.prg on start (and his .acc).


So you did not follow the instructions exactly :)

1. Disable *everything* in the auto-folder except nvdi.prg.
2. Disable *all accs*.
3. Copy VanillaMiNT to the root of drive C.
4. Make sure that NVDI.PRG starts before MINT030.PRG.

Now reboot. Unless the downloaded archives are damaged (or you have a non-working NVDI installation) VanillaMiNT will now work. You can now start putting things back as needed.
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

User avatar
ccarl84
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: South of France

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby ccarl84 » Wed Sep 27, 2017 9:01 pm

Well I will try.

Tx joska :-)

User avatar
ccarl84
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: South of France

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby ccarl84 » Wed Sep 27, 2017 9:15 pm

I have tried, so :

- AUTO : only NVDI.prg and MINT30.prg.
- Folder CPX rename CPS to take no CPX

...

same result :x

Tomorow it's a another day :wink:

Bye

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 3676
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby joska » Wed Sep 27, 2017 9:42 pm

Does NVDI work when you boot without MiNT? And you have checked that NVDI is started before MiNT in the auto-folder? And *all* accessories except COPS.ACC is disabled?
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

User avatar
ccarl84
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: South of France

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby ccarl84 » Thu Sep 28, 2017 4:50 pm

joska wrote:Does NVDI work when you boot without MiNT? And you have checked that NVDI is started before MiNT in the auto-folder? And *all* accessories except COPS.ACC is disabled?


Well,

NVDI start with or without MiNT : done.
At start : NVDI start and After I have mint boot ... and crash.
only COPS.ACC is eanable

:shrug:

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 3676
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby joska » Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:35 pm

Then I have no other suggestions than that you download and install VanillaMiNT again.
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

User avatar
ccarl84
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 7:03 pm
Location: South of France

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby ccarl84 » Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:46 pm

joska wrote:Then I have no other suggestions than that you download and install VanillaMiNT again.


ok, tx for your interest.

I will download again and I Format all and try.

very,very tx,

To be continued ....

mikro
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1308
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:11 am
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: VanillaMint Trouble

Postby mikro » Thu Sep 28, 2017 9:08 pm

ccarl84 wrote:"system resource : 1DA6004 (u:\c\MINT\1-19-CUR\XAES\xaaes016.rsc)
exeption 10 for AESSTS pc:115F7CE addr:69DC01E4

Actually this looks like your file may be corrupted.


Social Media

     

Return to “Applications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests