AMOS Pro 2.0 on the Minimig core?

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Main_MiSTer/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Sorgelig, Moderator Team

robdaemon
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:01 am

AMOS Pro 2.0 on the Minimig core?

Postby robdaemon » Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:50 pm

Hi there,

I installed AMOS Pro on a Minimig setup, and whenever I use most of the menu options inside the IDE (example - Config, Set Editor, Setup), I get a #8000000B software failure. Using the same HDF file in WinUAE with a similar configuration (020, AGA, 24 mb Fast RAM, Kickstart 3.1.4) it works fine. This is using the two most recent Minimig cores (20190112 and 20181216)

That's an illegal opcode error, right? I haven't tried using HRTmon to figure out what the actual opcode that's failing, but that's because I've never used HRTmon and I don't know how to begin with it.

Thanks,

Rob

Sorgelig
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 5375
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: AMOS Pro 2.0 on the Minimig core?

Postby Sorgelig » Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:01 am

020 opcodes aren't fully implemented yet. Probably that's why you have this problem.

User avatar
Total Eclipse
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 2:20 pm
Location: Sheepy Magna, UK

Re: AMOS Pro 2.0 on the Minimig core?

Postby Total Eclipse » Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:55 pm

I can't comment from a Mister point of view, as I don't have one. However I've used AMOS Pro several times on my MiST (set to be a 68020) and had no problems at all.

Does it work okay if you set the CPU to 68000?
Atari equipment all in storage - Now playing with MiST :)

robdaemon
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:01 am

Re: AMOS Pro 2.0 on the Minimig core?

Postby robdaemon » Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:59 pm

Sorgelig wrote:020 opcodes aren't fully implemented yet. Probably that's why you have this problem.


Okay, I switched it to a 68000 and it seems to work. That explains it. Sounds like I'll keep two different configs in Minimig, one that's an ECS 68000 and one that's an AGA 68020.

Thanks!


Return to “MiSTer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests