Showing a folder in Mister?

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Main_MiSTer/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Sorgelig, Moderator Team

ewok
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:15 pm

Showing a folder in Mister?

Postby ewok » Sat Dec 01, 2018 4:39 pm

Hi,

I like to put all arcade roms and rbf's in one folder. I have done this and called the folder Arcade. Unfortunately the folder is not showed in the menu. What did I miss.....?

Thanks!

User avatar
thgill
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 142
Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 8:10 pm
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Re: Showing a folder in Mister?

Postby thgill » Sat Dec 01, 2018 4:45 pm

instead of "Arcade", name it "_Arcade"

when a folder (in the root of the SD card) starts with an underscore, it will show up in the MiSTer core menu
Like retro computers, game consoles and other obsolete junk? Check out Todd's Nerd Cave on YouTube

ewok
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:15 pm

Re: Showing a folder in Mister?

Postby ewok » Sat Dec 01, 2018 4:46 pm

Thanks!!! That is what I missed.


Return to “MiSTer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests