Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Main_MiSTer/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Sorgelig, Moderator Team

PhantombrainM
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:10 am

Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby PhantombrainM » Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:42 pm

Can someone create a MD5 or CRC32 checksum list of the arcade roms?

I had problems with Galaga, then saw at youtube that other's haven't had these issues in the game.
I then tried a different set (same name) which gave me a bigger Galaga rom file. But both went without errors in CLI!
So now I'm wondering if all my files are okay - or not...

Thank you,
PhantombrainM
Last edited by PhantombrainM on Thu Mar 22, 2018 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Two beer or not two beer? - Shakesbeer.

PhantombrainM
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:10 am

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's

Postby PhantombrainM » Thu Mar 22, 2018 8:06 pm

I'll start then.

Here is my current status. If the MD5's are correct I can't say, at least the cores start now.
I'll edit the list as soon as I continue:

MD5 (a.alibbt.rom) = e4ef7d60a96c1321c47436f3997002b7
MD5 (a.amidar.rom) = b5725d629de95e01d58afabddbc3593f
MD5 (a.bagman.rom) = 7f7855b1b6174c44e4d6a777c23fb368
MD5 (a.blckhl.rom) = d976f7cbbed53dd8f6d8c3b014c8a404
MD5 (a.bmbjck.rom) = 32a4212e5f5754b756eaf690b9292c02
MD5 (a.brubbr.rom) = c7d288bc1514495a741b17001e2400a2
MD5 (a.btime.rom) = 2c010e7efd65ede024585ca342dc8c25
MD5 (a.ckong.rom) = a7e585c59a92577f1b4e7c583e143ea8
MD5 (a.crush.rom) = e20c1536b9970d4012ac970b52d6f56d
MD5 (a.csmvng.rom) = f1233ff57be1767247bdd18c7b0bdf69
MD5 (a.dfndr.rom) = c30f51faa522769c684feafa3147354a
MD5 (a.dorodn.rom) = 72cf4f0a5baf5a53342df3908589c359
MD5 (a.drmshp.rom) = f65f96f4a0df8e0f6acf1a0973841866
MD5 (a.eeekk.rom) = c0e063bde505ad32229f7b9fb7d5f55d
MD5 (a.eyes.rom) = 195e9eb5644f2a483c2b26e68922ab38
MD5 (a.frggr.rom) = c519790f241fddb8032cf597d47bdcfd
MD5 (a.galaga.rom) = 0bc0d91717a7fc9b78d9de00ef229321
MD5 (a.galaxn.rom) = d871350748c1cde3f45b8f33a3da7759
MD5 (a.gorkns.rom) = c02a62605a6ae929c2456fd6692b020e
MD5 (a.ladybg.rom) = 89d961d878363b9859930a3e2c463867
MD5 (a.lizwiz.rom) = 658417c87fb55e630c90fc51b522a818
MD5 (a.mncrst.rom) = e5c031ea5ceed5764d54aeb43890a796
MD5 (a.moonpt.rom) = b7307dcbec689186de808fa595952f1a
MD5 (a.mrtnt.rom) = b9f7bc5631a15a66fe1913477d737ce5
MD5 (a.mspcmn.rom) = abd9c40098718cc60fef5e0ec711db59
MD5 (a.orbtrn.rom) = a7fe12b562282dd7fda795107c39decc

mfg
PhantombrainM
Two beer or not two beer? - Shakesbeer.

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Fri Mar 23, 2018 1:13 am

e4ef7d60a96c1321c47436f3997002b7 *a.alibbt.rom
593cf600f28d44bb71c00bc57a43e85f *a.alpha1.rom
29dbfb61bc9e45f2cebe63743de85a57 *a.amidar.rom
15a3833969f0334f2e440b31868ce44f *a.azurn.rom
7f7855b1b6174c44e4d6a777c23fb368 *a.bagman.rom
d976f7cbbed53dd8f6d8c3b014c8a404 *a.blckhl.rom
32a4212e5f5754b756eaf690b9292c02 *a.bmbjck.rom
c7d288bc1514495a741b17001e2400a2 *a.brubbr.rom
2c010e7efd65ede024585ca342dc8c25 *a.btime.rom
a7e585c59a92577f1b4e7c583e143ea8 *a.ckong.rom
e20c1536b9970d4012ac970b52d6f56d *a.crush.rom
f1233ff57be1767247bdd18c7b0bdf69 *a.csmvng.rom
bf9ff64c330d2a88d6d0d47668b05ffe *a.ctcomb.rom
c30f51faa522769c684feafa3147354a *a.dfndr.rom
72cf4f0a5baf5a53342df3908589c359 *a.dorodn.rom
f65f96f4a0df8e0f6acf1a0973841866 *a.drmshp.rom
c0e063bde505ad32229f7b9fb7d5f55d *a.eeekk.rom
195e9eb5644f2a483c2b26e68922ab38 *a.eyes.rom
c519790f241fddb8032cf597d47bdcfd *a.frggr.rom
0bc0d91717a7fc9b78d9de00ef229321 *a.galaga.rom
d871350748c1cde3f45b8f33a3da7759 *a.galaxn.rom
c02a62605a6ae929c2456fd6692b020e *a.gorkns.rom
89d961d878363b9859930a3e2c463867 *a.ladybg.rom
658417c87fb55e630c90fc51b522a818 *a.lizwiz.rom
e5c031ea5ceed5764d54aeb43890a796 *a.mncrst.rom
b7307dcbec689186de808fa595952f1a *a.moonpt.rom
b9f7bc5631a15a66fe1913477d737ce5 *a.mrtnt.rom
abd9c40098718cc60fef5e0ec711db59 *a.mspcmn.rom
40677db838969eb33e01ffc92d05aabc *a.omega.rom
a7fe12b562282dd7fda795107c39decc *a.orbtrn.rom
32e48d50c51d94d9e105d2bcce834022 *a.pacclb.rom
c2e8f672b55d20924716ff004b2eb7c4 *a.pacman.rom
01573c4cc20aa572b416fe1c6019cd69 *a.pacpls.rom
caa3c0d09c509938355fcffb3eb1df06 *a.pengo.rom
fd089e48e38ebe92f79cd45bd777bdc9 *a.phnx.rom
81d4f5479966ea8f79cac9b9c92725c5 *a.pisces.rom
c35199b32b2b33f9b7cd05fe3f53edea *a.ponpok.rom
de106fd90992460848b7856876a4e330 *a.pooyan.rom
5a94e70ada06e9063ca4d448a4ffa04a *a.scrmbl.rom
c84aa7495fa0af63de7a6c72c1c8b730 *a.snpjck.rom
219bcdc6900a845fb1b8217126648d3f *a.sprglb.rom
8d8d9e0e8264bcc2846ead9c0253beee *a.theend.rom
62e6936e8fcfc4397d4e38a8136f5664 *a.tmplt.rom
df3d725666cac9c587abf10ca2b773be *a.vvcar.rom
163dce473299b77e3f473a1e51b26238 *a.warbug.rom
56cc783a57a36530bdd7d5a61cdaa9c9 *a.wdpckr.rom
1b707668eb52408088e47c0f823f9fed *a.xevs.rom

PhantombrainM
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:10 am

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby PhantombrainM » Fri Mar 23, 2018 1:32 am

Thank you Sorgelig!

Interesting. As you can see, my Amidar for example is wrong (haven't looked any further yet) but it works...
...I'm checking them all later.

What about adding a MD5 tool to the .bat files and give a final result in the CLI after converting?
Do you want me to create those when I'm done for myself?

regards,
PhantombrainM
Two beer or not two beer? - Shakesbeer.

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:18 am

PhantombrainM wrote:What about adding a MD5 tool to the .bat files and give a final result in the CLI after converting?
Do you want me to create those when I'm done for myself?

any help is welcome! i have no time to do it by myself.

PhantombrainM
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:10 am

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby PhantombrainM » Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:32 am

Hi Sorgelig,

I did it for bagman. I tried to use no additional checksum tools. So I used cerutil which is included in windows.
Here is my example code. If you like it I will implement it in all Arcarde core batches.
You can manipulate the md5 checksum in the batch to force an error if you want to test it.

##

Code: Select all


@echo off

set    zip=bagman.zip
set ifiles=e9_b05.bin+f9_b06.bin+f9_b07.bin+k9_b08.bin+m9_b09s.bin+n9_b10.bin+t9_b12.bin+t9_b12.bin+t9_b12.bin +t9_b12.bin +t9_b12.bin +t9_b12.bin +t9_b12.bin +t9_b12.bin +t9_b12.bin +t9_b12.bin +e1_b02.bin+c1_b01.bin+j1_b04.bin+f1_b03s.bin+r9_b11.bin+t9_b12.bin
set  ofile=a.bagman.rom

rem =====================================
setlocal ENABLEDELAYEDEXPANSION

set pwd=%~dp0
echo.
echo.

if EXIST %zip% (

   !pwd!7za x -otmp %zip%
   if !ERRORLEVEL! EQU 0 (
      cd tmp

      copy /b/y %ifiles% !pwd!%ofile%
      if !ERRORLEVEL! EQU 0 (
         echo.
         echo ** done **
         echo.
         echo Copy "%ofile%" into root of SD card
      )
      cd !pwd!
      rmdir /s /q tmp
   )
goto md5check
) else (

   echo Error: Cannot find "%zip%" file
   echo.
   echo Put "%zip%", "7za.exe" and "%~nx0" into the same directory
goto END
)

echo.
echo.
pause
:md5check
setlocal enabledelayedexpansion
for /f "delims=" %%a in ('CertUtil -hashfile "a.bagman.rom" MD5 ^| findstr /v "MD5 CertUtil"') do set "Hashcode=%%a"
set "Hashcode=%Hashcode: =%"
find "%Hashcode%" "a.bagman.rom"
if "%Hashcode%"=="7f7855b1b6174c44e4d6a777c23fb368" echo *** All good. MD5 check passed for a.bagman.rom
if NOT "%Hashcode%"=="7f7855b1b6174c44e4d6a777c23fb368" echo *** Warning.. invalid MD5 Checksum %Hashcode% for file: a.bagman.rom
echo.
endlocal
:END

Last edited by PhantombrainM on Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
Two beer or not two beer? - Shakesbeer.

Locutus73
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 6:13 pm

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Locutus73 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:33 am

Sorgelig wrote:
PhantombrainM wrote:What about adding a MD5 tool to the .bat files and give a final result in the CLI after converting?
Do you want me to create those when I'm done for myself?

any help is welcome! i have no time to do it by myself.

Do you have a reference romset (i.e. a specific MAME version)?
I’m writing a MiSTer update script (cores and main system) and I’d like to add a function that, given a http archive with a MAME romset provided by the user as a parameter, downloads and prepares the combined roms for the arcade cores.

Locutus73

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Fri Mar 23, 2018 2:56 pm

Locutus73 wrote:I’m writing a MiSTer update script (cores and main system) and I’d like to add a function that, given a http archive with a MAME romset provided by the user as a parameter, downloads and prepares the combined roms for the arcade cores.

i don't understand what you want. ROM sets are illegal to distribute.

PhantombrainM wrote:If you like it I will implement it in all Arcarde core batches.

i think it is better to use this template:
build_rom_Bagman.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Locutus73
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 6:13 pm

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Locutus73 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 4:49 pm

Sorgelig wrote:
Locutus73 wrote:I’m writing a MiSTer update script (cores and main system) and I’d like to add a function that, given a http archive with a MAME romset provided by the user as a parameter, downloads and prepares the combined roms for the arcade cores.

i don't understand what you want. ROM sets are illegal to distribute.

I perfectly know it’s illegal to distribute ROMs, and I don’t mean to promote anything illegal. I almost completed an update script that recursively parses MiSTer Github pages and downloads new cores and basic system files. I’d like to add a function that, only when the user provides a HTTP URL with a page linking to ROM files, is able to download, unzip and merge required ROMS by cores (by parsing Github .bat files). The script would provide neither ROMs nor download links, it’s up to the user provide a link in order to use an optional feature of the update script. Conceptually it’s something similar to the build_rom batch scripts: they don’t provide any ROM, but they help building ROMs provided by the user.

Regarding the ROM set, I’m asking if you’re using ROMs from a specific MAME release or if you collected them randomly.

Locutus73

PhantombrainM
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:10 am

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby PhantombrainM » Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:12 pm

@ Sorgelig: Thank you! I'll do it for all .bat files. I also thought about declaring some variables after posting my initial test.

@locutus73: It's unknown which files have been used and which Mameset it was. Please correct me, if I'm wrong here.
Some of the very recent one's didn't work. That brought me to the idea of the checksums.
I hope sorgeling checked the checksums of the original core fpga files and the resulting checksums above are correct before removing them back in the day? Otherwise it might be possible that the cores expect a different set or a different filesize of a specific rom. Then problems or glichtes might occur.

For example in Moon Patrol the blue alien ships have some strange pixels while turning around. Not all three "blue cirlcles" of the ship are exactle the same round circles like in mame emulation.
I don't know if its a core problem or a rom problem because another mame set was used. But I've got the same checksum as stated above now. So I think its a core thing.
Two beer or not two beer? - Shakesbeer.

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Fri Mar 23, 2018 5:56 pm

I've gathered ROMs from different sites and even some torrents. So, there is no one-stop site for ROMs.

Locutus73
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 6:13 pm

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Locutus73 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 6:27 pm

Sorgelig wrote:I've gathered ROMs from different sites and even some torrents. So, there is no one-stop site for ROMs.

I wasn’t asking for a specific one-stop site (it’s easy to be misunderstood, and I think linking such things is not legal and/or ethical), I was asking if you used a specific MAME ROM set, but with your answer I understand you didn’t use any. Probably I’m telling something obvious: each MAME release is associated with a specific ROM set and they publish a specific dat file which is basically a set of ROM names and CRC. So I was asking if you were using ROMS collected coherently with the dat file for a specific MAME release.

Regarding one stop site, although publishing ROMs and violating copyright is illegal and immoral, there is one USA non-profit 501(c)(3) organization (I’m not going to explicitly reference it or provide any link) which is legally acknowledged as a public library. Its mission is universal access to all knowledge through building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. They archive web pages, books and texts, audio recordings, videos, images and sotware programs. They share their content as a public library and they delete copyrighted material upon author requests.

P.S.: Is it ok for you my proposed “rom processing” function in the update script, given the user providing a ROM HTTP download archive, or would you prefer a local share (i.e. SMB) processing function (or no ROM function at all)?

Locutus73

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:12 pm

No, i didn't use specific MAME ROM set.
You probably are misunderstanding telling that every MAME release requires matching ROM set. They are adding or correcting ROMs as they progress in development, but most ROMs are remain the same - names and CRCs are included in source code of MAME. No body will refactor every source file with every release.
What i want to tell is that any MAME ROM set released in several last years should be enough. You just need to know that many arcades have several ROMs. They are not always compatible to each other but they are good (but not for MiSTer). So, if you have full ROM set, then one ROM per specific arcade should eventually work with MiSTer.

Locutus73 wrote:P.S.: Is it ok for you my proposed “rom processing” function in the update script, given the user providing a ROM HTTP download archive, or would you prefer a local share (i.e. SMB) processing function (or no ROM function at all)?

I have no idea. This is mostly for users. Since currently i'm the only who produce content for MiSTer, i get all files before they available to anyone else. Thus i don't need scripts. So, i'm not the one who you need to ask this :)

Locutus73
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 6:13 pm

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Locutus73 » Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:41 pm

Sorgelig wrote:No, i didn't use specific MAME ROM set.

I understood that.

Sorgelig wrote:You probably are misunderstanding telling that every MAME release requires matching ROM set. They are adding or correcting ROMs as they progress in development, but most ROMs are remain the same - names and CRCs are included in source code of MAME. No body will refactor every source file with every release.

I know that, I didn't mean that each MAME release has a completely different ROM set; I meant that, with each MAME release, they publish a specific list of supported ROMs (mostly equal to previous release).

Sorgelig wrote:What i want to tell is that any MAME ROM set released in several last years should be enough. You just need to know that many arcades have several ROMs. They are not always compatible to each other but they are good (but not for MiSTer). So, if you have full ROM set, then one ROM per specific arcade should eventually work with MiSTer.

Ok. I think that, for end user simplicity and/or convenience, it would be useful to identify at least one (or more than one) specific MAME ROM set compatible with all MiSTer arcade cores and give this info on the Wiki (i.e. use roms from MAME version X, Y and Z).

Sorgelig wrote:
Locutus73 wrote:P.S.: Is it ok for you my proposed “rom processing” function in the update script, given the user providing a ROM HTTP download archive, or would you prefer a local share (i.e. SMB) processing function (or no ROM function at all)?

I have no idea. This is mostly for users. Since currently i'm the only who produce content for MiSTer, i get all files before they available to anyone else. Thus i don't need scripts. So, i'm not the one who you need to ask this :)

We misunderstand each other again :D I know you don’t need this script, as you are not an end user by definition.
But, since I’m going to share this script here and I’ll offer you to include it in your distribution for end user convenience (I’d like to implement even a menu driven script launch feature through your new multiboot function), I’d like to know your opinion on a rom download/processing feature. Do you consider it acceptable/ethical (given it would not provide any direct download link)? Would you prefer it be implemented through local SMB share processing instead of http archive source? Would you prefer it to be completely removed because you consider it grey area? You are totally uninterested since you will never include such a script on your distro?

Locutus73

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:19 pm

It's too early to decide how it will be distributed. It will be more convenient to install it separately from main install since I don't develop it. Your update times will be different from mine and it will increase amount of updates. I already have many tasks, so i don't want to be involved into another one.
It's better to publish it here and/or on wiki.
Any kind of parsing ROM sets are acceptable if ROMs aren't included.

olin
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:57 pm

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby olin » Wed Mar 28, 2018 9:18 pm

What about slightly different idea:
- The roms would be still zipped in the same form as required for MAME (and stored on SD card in zipped form)
- The unzipping and final assembly into single file would be done by MiSTer_main, just before sending it to the Arcade core. It could verify the zip consistency and checksums of individual files, use files (inside zip) with different name but the same/correct checksum. Warn if a required file is missing etc.
- The order (and the individual file checksums) would be stored either in a single maintainable text file (common for all MiSTer arcade cores) or be part of the MiSTer_main (compiled-in from a .c or .h file ).

Pros:
- no need to run / maintain batch files
- supply zip file the same way as MAME does

Cons:
- maintenance of the 'master' arcade rom list or .h file

Edit: clarity

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Wed Mar 28, 2018 11:29 pm

I don't like this idea because it will need to embed the checksum and filenames into MiSTer.
Building the ROM is just one-time operation.

alanswx
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:34 pm

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby alanswx » Wed Mar 28, 2018 11:36 pm

I put a list of all the zip files, and the files needed and put them into one json:

https://github.com/alanswx/WebMister/blob/master/server/manifest.json

I have python code in the same repo that will convert the rom from mame format into MiSTer format.

You can hack on this code easily, and make it run through all the roms. I was planning to make a drag and drop interface on the web, that would auto-convert the file. I haven't gotten there yet.

JackZielke
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:11 am

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby JackZielke » Wed Apr 04, 2018 5:02 pm

Thank you for the python code. That really helped me.

There are 5 ROMs on Sorgelig's list that are not on the wiki. I was able to find the pages for 4 of them.
593cf600f28d44bb71c00bc57a43e85f *a.alpha1.rom
15a3833969f0334f2e440b31868ce44f *a.azurn.rom
bf9ff64c330d2a88d6d0d47668b05ffe *a.ctcomb.rom
40677db838969eb33e01ffc92d05aabc *a.omega.rom
81d4f5479966ea8f79cac9b9c92725c5 *a.pisces.rom

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Arcade-Azurian_MiSTer
https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Arcade-Catacomb_MiSTer
https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Arcade-Omega_MiSTer
https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Arcade-Pisces_MiSTer

Are these not linked on the wiki because they are not working or incomplete?
I was not able to find Alpha One.
I was not able to get a matching MD5 for Catacomb. The batch file says that catacomb.x is missing. Sorgelig, did you put the pieces in a different order or am I using the wrong ROM?

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:19 pm


Thanks for pointing out. Somehow i've forgot to put them into list. Fixed.

JackZielke wrote:I was not able to find Alpha One.

there is no such Arcade. I wanted to make it, but for some reason i didn't. I don't remember the reason.

JackZielke wrote:I was not able to get a matching MD5 for Catacomb. The batch file says that catacomb.x is missing. Sorgelig, did you put the pieces in a different order or am I using the wrong ROM?

There is no complete working ROM dump for this game. I've realized it when i've finished the code. I've just tried to re-mix some parts into one, but anyway it's not correct. Whwn you play you have garbage on the tunnel and sometimes it's impossible to pass. So, treat it as unfinished arcade. Working dump is required.

hyperterminal
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby hyperterminal » Thu May 03, 2018 6:44 pm

Can anyone help me out with a filename and a checksum of the unpatched Xevious rom (the checksum of the patched rom was already posted by sorgelig)?

My patched Xevious rom has the MD5 checksum 0612C417 D582EA49 0F633883 5389C9DF. The game keeps resetting itself after showing the title screen for a second. This might be caused by a bad rom file.

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Fri May 04, 2018 2:02 am

Sometimes for me Xevious also goes into cyclic reboot - but that happens very seldom.

hyperterminal
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby hyperterminal » Sat May 05, 2018 2:32 pm

I always get the cyclic reboot. There is no way to enter the game. I tried all three core versions and I changed the power supply but nothing helped. Other Arcade cores are working. Do I need the SDRAM board for the core to work?

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1947
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby Sorgelig » Sat May 05, 2018 2:50 pm

no

brunosilva
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:58 pm

Re: Checksums for Arcade Rom's (MD5)

Postby brunosilva » Sat May 12, 2018 6:12 pm

Hi

what is the MD5 for donkey kong?

Thanks


Return to “MiSTer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests