Arcade cores

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Main_MiSTer/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Sorgelig, Moderator Team

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1397
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Arcade cores

Postby Sorgelig » Sat Dec 30, 2017 7:57 am

zip with ROM you use most likely is not compatible with game.

misterjbam
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:36 pm

Re: Arcade cores

Postby misterjbam » Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:25 am

Thanks for the answer and happy new year
Strange this story.
I tested roms of different romset and site.
And nothing to do for these 6 games
Am I the only one to have these worries?

azesmbog
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 12:08 pm

Re: Arcade cores

Postby azesmbog » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:01 am

misterjbam wrote:Am I the only one to have these worries?

Image

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1397
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Arcade cores

Postby Sorgelig » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:28 am

open the zip manually and check if all required files (string "set ifiles=" in bat file) are there.

azesmbog
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 12:08 pm

Re: Arcade cores

Postby azesmbog » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:57 am

да проверял я все файлы. все на месте.. Видимо длинный путь не нравится. по короткомуу работает. Я не один такой, как видишь

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1397
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Arcade cores

Postby Sorgelig » Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:30 pm

azesmbog wrote:да проверял я все файлы. все на месте.. Видимо длинный путь не нравится. по короткомуу работает. Я не один такой, как видишь

я просто твои наскальные рисунки не понял ;)

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1397
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Arcade cores

Postby Sorgelig » Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:32 pm

azesmbog wrote:
misterjbam wrote:Am I the only one to have these worries?

Image

asesmbog wants to tell, that you need to use shorter path where you place the files.

Sorgelig
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1397
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Arcade cores

Postby Sorgelig » Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:41 pm

Update about paths:
It seems the problem not in length, but in specific symbols in path. Make sure there are no spaces in path!
Folders like "My Files" or "My Documents" cannot be used.
Any path requiring quotation marks (path with spaces or other specific symbols) won't work.

azesmbog
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 12:08 pm

Re: Arcade cores

Postby azesmbog » Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:56 pm

<Space> ((((((((
и на старуху бывает проруха.

misterjbam
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:36 pm

Re: Arcade cores

Postby misterjbam » Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:13 pm

is that I did but without success for these 6 games
Image

misterjbam
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:36 pm

Re: Arcade cores

Postby misterjbam » Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:17 pm

it works without spaces ^^
sorry :oops: :oops: :oops:


Return to “MiSTer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests