ATARI ST core - how to Boot disk?

https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

danialbi
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2018 5:46 pm

ATARI ST core - how to Boot disk?

Postby danialbi » Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:10 am

Hi,
I have found a game image (deuteros.st) which - when mounted - contains no files...
By renaming to disk_a.st the game runs

Now the question: How can I boot from a disk image.st without changing the filename to disk_a.st?
I tried using F12, cold boot, save config...it didn't work
I would like to mount at desktop with F12 and then reboot

Thanks

==SOLVED
I solved by using Reset from F12 menu instead of COLD BOOT

User avatar
xc8
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 5:23 pm
Location: B'ham, UK

Re: ATARI ST core - how to Boot disk?

Postby xc8 » Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:40 am

danialbi wrote:...
I solved by using Reset from F12 menu instead of COLD BOOT


I would like to see a keyboard shortcut for this, its a bit PITA going to F12-menu then scroll to reset.

User avatar
DrOG
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 435
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: ATARI ST core - how to Boot disk?

Postby DrOG » Tue Oct 09, 2018 11:04 am

What about pushing the rightmost button on the front of the MiST after mounting the disk image? In most cases it resets the given core.

User avatar
xc8
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 213
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 5:23 pm
Location: B'ham, UK

Re: ATARI ST core - how to Boot disk?

Postby xc8 » Tue Oct 09, 2018 12:11 pm

Not quite handy when the MiST is a bit far away from the keyboard :(


Return to “MiST”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests