8ma please.

https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Greenious, spiny, Moderator Team

ManuFerHi
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:20 am

8ma please.

Postby ManuFerHi » Thu May 23, 2019 12:09 pm

In our FPGA you can configure 4ma or 8ma for each pin. To activate the pin16 of RGB scart we use the HSYNC since the default VGA output in mist does not have 5V. In appearance it works well but some models of TV and especially if you connect through a switch loses power this signal and the 4ma are not enough. For example, in the core MENU and SPECTRUM is set to 4ma. It would be convenient for future updates of these cores to be configured to 8ma, I have personally tried it and the problems in some TVs and switches are solved.

slingshot
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1140
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: 8ma please.

Postby slingshot » Thu May 23, 2019 2:25 pm

I've did this change in some cores already in the past, but if you fixed others, then pull requests to the GitHub repos always welcomed!

Lroby74
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 8:35 pm

Re: 8ma please.

Postby Lroby74 » Fri May 24, 2019 3:08 pm

Is fixable via software this Issue? :O


Return to “MiST”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests