Cubase Audio Falcon & Cubase 3 dongles

Somewhere to chat about MIDI music creation, sequencers and related hardware

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

User avatar
Sturm
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:51 pm
Location: France

Cubase Audio Falcon & Cubase 3 dongles

Postby Sturm » Mon May 29, 2017 10:20 am

Hello,

i was wondering if the dongles for both versions were the same ?

What are the main differences between the 2 versions of Cubase , except audio ?

I read that cubase 2 could not read midi 1 files, only midi 0, is that the same for CAF ?

Thanks !

Faucon2001
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 648
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Brasil
Contact:

Re: Cubase Audio Falcon & Cubase 3 dongles

Postby Faucon2001 » Tue May 30, 2017 4:48 pm

Dongle are specific to each version.
CAF 2 is basically Cubase 3 + audio.
In fact CAF was delivered with the manual of Cubas 3 + an addendum for audio functions.
Philippe

Firebee, Falcon, STE, Aranym Box, Hatari Pi Box.
My music http://www.philippeworld.net/
My photography http://phil-67.deviantart.com/
EasyAraMint, BeeKey and BeePi https://sites.google.com/site/emaappsarch/home

User avatar
Sturm
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:51 pm
Location: France

Re: Cubase Audio Falcon & Cubase 3 dongles

Postby Sturm » Tue May 30, 2017 5:41 pm

I bought one on Ebay, but the seller contacted me after i paid to tell me the dongle was not working anymore and cancelled the sale :x

I'm looking for one if someone wanna sell it.


Return to “MIDI Software and Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest