CosmosEx Raspian software with mouse problem

News, questions and bugs reports about CosmosEx by Jookie. Now we have a Raspberry Pi in our machines!

Moderators: Jookie, Moderator Team

Sowden
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:15 pm

CosmosEx Raspian software with mouse problem

Postby Sowden » Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:13 pm

Hey guys. I just updated my Pi software to the Raspian CE software. I have a first generation CE, but it still worked fine. I have noticed a slight difference though. When I use a wireless mouse, the mouse seems to have more of a floaty motion that I didn't notice under the Yacto software. But when I plug in a wired mouse, the zipness Is back and the sensitivity is way responsive. Is the Raspbian software trying to emulate the mouse movement of the original mouse? I haven't had a working on in so long that I don't remember. Thanks.

Sowden
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:15 pm

Re: CosmosEx Raspian software with mouse problem

Postby Sowden » Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:27 am

Solved this problem, as it wasn't a problem at all. As I said that the mouse sensitivity was way floatyer going from Yacto to Raspian. But I just bought a read Atari mouse for the first time in forever, and found that it was floaty. That the Raspian is closer to real emulation than Yacto. So it wasn't a problem, it was an enhancement :)


Social Media

     

Return to “CosmosEx”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests