ICD formatting problem [+/- ok now] &network problem [fixed]

News, questions and bugs reports about CosmosEx by Jookie. Now we have a Raspberry Pi in our machines!

Moderators: Jookie, Moderator Team

zproc
Atariator
Atariator

ICD formatting problem [+/- ok now] &network problem [fixed]

Postby zproc » Fri Sep 26, 2014 6:08 pm

Hi,

I received my CosmosEx today, thanks Jookie :)

However i'm a noob when it comes to Atari HDDs and drivers, i never used an UltraSatan.

I followed this guide http://joo.kie.sk/?page_id=332 "How to write ICD Pro image to SD card under Windows"

Copied the ICD drivers on a floppy disk on the ST (because i don't have currently any PC with an internal floppy drive).

I then formatted the SD card from windows, just to remove the drivers and use that SD card as HDD (and because the CosmosEx has only one SD slot, which is different from the UltraSatan guides).

Launched ICDBOOT from the floppy disk on the ST.

Then when I launch ICDFMT following this http://joo.kie.sk/?page_id=306 I get this screen:

Except with CosmosEx instead of UltraSatan, okay. There is a "0" after the Cosmos Ex drive instead of the size in Mb like that screenshot.

And after selecting validating/selecting CosmosEx, on the next screen i get a message (in french) "Recherche du format précédent", something like "looking for previous format/formatting" and it doesn't seem to go past that... stays stuck here.

Any idea?
Last edited by zproc on Mon Jan 19, 2015 9:59 am, edited 3 times in total.

zproc
Atariator
Atariator

Re: ICD formatting problem

Postby zproc » Fri Sep 26, 2014 7:37 pm

Okay, so the time my post got approved, i managed to format and partition the SD card. I put back the ICD image on the SD and could format and partition it.
But i could only format/partition the equivalent of 1gb it seems, i got an error when i tried to format/partition more. (my SD card is 4gb) — Not a big problem i guess for now tho.

(On a 520 STe 4mb RAM and TOS 2.06)

Edit: