ST Problems

News, questions and bugs reports about CosmosEx by Jookie. Now we have a Raspberry Pi in our machines!

Moderators: Jookie, Moderator Team

User avatar
AdamK
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:44 am

ST Problems

Postby AdamK » Sat Jul 19, 2014 1:55 pm

I've put CosmoEX into non-atari floppy case to use it with 520ST. I connected it both as floppy and HDD. Unfortunately I got only this:
Image
Atari: FireBee, Falcon030 + CT60e + SuperVidel + SvEthlana, TT, 520ST + 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + SC1435, 1040STFM + UltraSatan + SM124, 1040STE 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + NetUSBee + SM144 + SC1224, 65XE + U1MB + VBXE + SIDE2, Jaguar, Lynx II, 2 x Portfolio (HPC-006)

Adam Klobukowski [adamklobukowski@gmail.com]

Sowden
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:15 pm

Re: ST Problems

Postby Sowden » Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:02 pm

Hey there. You mentioned that your using an 520ST. Do you happen to know what TOS version you have? I have a 1.00 and to my knowldge it hasn't been tested on that yet. Heres a reference on how to know what version you have.

www.atari.org/hosted/quickfaq/stfaq_1.htm#34

User avatar
AdamK
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:44 am

Re: ST Problems

Postby AdamK » Sun Jul 20, 2014 4:50 am

1.04 IIRC. I'll be updating it to 2.06 soon.
Atari: FireBee, Falcon030 + CT60e + SuperVidel + SvEthlana, TT, 520ST + 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + SC1435, 1040STFM + UltraSatan + SM124, 1040STE 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + NetUSBee + SM144 + SC1224, 65XE + U1MB + VBXE + SIDE2, Jaguar, Lynx II, 2 x Portfolio (HPC-006)

Adam Klobukowski [adamklobukowski@gmail.com]

User avatar
Jookie
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1245
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:54 pm
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: ST Problems

Postby Jookie » Mon Jul 21, 2014 9:05 am

Hello Adam,

do you have any newer ST (with newer TOS, or just a different one) to test the device with that instead?
This looks like some issue with the CEDD bootsector or CEDD driver on that machine, so either the data in ST are corrupt (bad cable, some HW bug), or the driver code for that machine fails to run properly.

Jookie

User avatar
AdamK
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:44 am

Re: ST Problems

Postby AdamK » Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:34 pm

Yes, I have. Ill try it on another machine asap.
Atari: FireBee, Falcon030 + CT60e + SuperVidel + SvEthlana, TT, 520ST + 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + SC1435, 1040STFM + UltraSatan + SM124, 1040STE 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + NetUSBee + SM144 + SC1224, 65XE + U1MB + VBXE + SIDE2, Jaguar, Lynx II, 2 x Portfolio (HPC-006)

Adam Klobukowski [adamklobukowski@gmail.com]


Social Media

     

Return to “CosmosEx”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests