Demomaker/Intromaker Wanted!

All about ST/STE demos

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

User avatar
Tunnan
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 12:02 am

Demomaker/Intromaker Wanted!

Postby Tunnan » Tue Jul 06, 2004 8:07 am

Anyone know if there is any demomaking utilities availible?
I have seen one but i cant find it again..

If anyone remembers/knows about Red Sector Demomaker for the Amiga, that kind of program is what im looking for :D
Tunnan och Moroten

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2209
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Re: Demomaker/Intromaker Wanted!

Postby Zorro 2 » Tue Jul 06, 2004 8:25 am

Tunnan wrote:Anyone know if there is any demomaking utilities availible?

You can try LCK (Loader Construction Kit) , ICS (Intro Construction Set) & DCK (Demo Construction Kit) on the website of mister cb : http://atariforce.free.fr/ (section Applications).
Member of NoExtra Team

User avatar
lotek_style
Mod(ul)erator
Mod(ul)erator
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Postby lotek_style » Tue Jul 06, 2004 6:05 pm

Demomakers destroys the real scene.
lotek style / the sirius cybernetics corporation
- musician - ascii-artist - swapper - archivist -

.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990
http://www.tscc.de/ | http://demozoo.org/ | http://www.lotekstyle.de/ | http://ymrockerz.atari.org/

User avatar
Tunnan
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 12:02 am

Postby Tunnan » Tue Jul 06, 2004 10:10 pm

thanks for de info. :D
i do not intend to ruin the demoscene, just need them for some fx in a music video.. dont have the time/brains to lean how to code.
Tunnan och Moroten

User avatar
ZWF/Paradox
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 5:46 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby ZWF/Paradox » Thu Jul 08, 2004 3:40 pm

Lotek Style wrote:Demomakers destroys the real scene.



Why ? If you e.g. are a gfx man and can`t code and you want to do a certain gfx demo you are free to do so with a demomaker...
Nobody will stop doing their own demos because someone uses a demomaker....
ZWF/Paradox

Alive on a dead machine - thats Paradox!

Visit Paradox: http://paradox.atari.org/

STE Fanpage at : http://www.atari-ste.org
Strange games at http://www.anvil-soft.com

User avatar
GT Turbo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 9:41 am
Location: Alsace, France
Contact:

Postby GT Turbo » Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:28 pm

ZWF/Paradox wrote:
Lotek Style wrote:Demomakers destroys the real scene.



Why ? If you e.g. are a gfx man and can`t code and you want to do a certain gfx demo you are free to do so with a demomaker...
Nobody will stop doing their own demos because someone uses a demomaker....


Perphaps ZWF, but we don't have musician and we're doing demo and games, if a graphist need a coder i think that some crews or coder can help him !!

Atari rules !! :D


GT Turbo (C.V.) 8)
Never forget : Power is in your minds !!!

http://Cerebral-Vortex.net

http://Jagware.org

User avatar
ZWF/Paradox
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 5:46 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby ZWF/Paradox » Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:40 pm

Hello,

yeah certainly - but if his gfx is so baad nobody wants it... :wink:
ZWF/Paradox

Alive on a dead machine - thats Paradox!

Visit Paradox: http://paradox.atari.org/

STE Fanpage at : http://www.atari-ste.org
Strange games at http://www.anvil-soft.com

User avatar
GT Turbo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 9:41 am
Location: Alsace, France
Contact:

Postby GT Turbo » Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:43 pm

ZWF/Paradox wrote:Hello,

yeah certainly - but if his gfx is so baad nobody wants it... :wink:



You're right !!! But if my code is soo baad nobody wants it too !!! Lol !!



GT Turbo (C.V.) :oops:
Never forget : Power is in your minds !!!



http://Cerebral-Vortex.net



http://Jagware.org

User avatar
ZWF/Paradox
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 5:46 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby ZWF/Paradox » Thu Jul 08, 2004 5:16 pm

But I can use a demomaker .... :D
ZWF/Paradox

Alive on a dead machine - thats Paradox!

Visit Paradox: http://paradox.atari.org/

STE Fanpage at : http://www.atari-ste.org
Strange games at http://www.anvil-soft.com

User avatar
Adrenalin
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2002 1:22 pm
Location: London, UK

The Conceptors - Intro Concept

Postby Adrenalin » Thu Jul 08, 2004 5:47 pm

I remember getting a disc from The Conceptors several years ago containing something that they'd made called Intro Concept... I don't know where to get it now though....

Maybe someone can help? If so, could they post an image to the Forum?

Cheers,

Assassin / Adrenalin UK
:)

User avatar
Marcer
Atarilegend
Atarilegend
Posts: 4183
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 6:21 pm
Location: sweden
Contact:

Postby Marcer » Thu Jul 08, 2004 6:28 pm

I have Intro Concept. 1.0. + some other Intro/demo makers.. But im still workin on my Demo/Utility Collection.

but if its urgent let me know

// Marcer
- Atari ST/FM/E - Mega sTe - Portfolio - Falcon 030 FX 3 in 1 -- Atari 7800/Lynx/Jaguar -
- FTP... Ask for info
- Atari Legend (Games all-a-round)
- Paradize (Chip Music)
- Elite (Atari Softs)
- The Legion (Demos)
- Alive Maggie Team
_/|\_YM-RockerZ_/|\_

Thierry Kormann
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2004 3:10 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: The Conceptors - Intro Concept

Postby Thierry Kormann » Sun Oct 10, 2004 3:14 pm

Adrenalin wrote:I remember getting a disc from The Conceptors several years ago containing something that they'd made called Intro Concept... I don't know where to get it now though....

Maybe someone can help? If so, could they post an image to the Forum?

Cheers,

Assassin / Adrenalin UK
:)


I do have the disk if you still want to. I also have most of our productions (just in case).

Cheers.
Demon from the Conceptors

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11422
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Postby Mug UK » Sun Oct 10, 2004 3:22 pm

Is it on a Conceptors website?
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

User avatar
lotek_style
Mod(ul)erator
Mod(ul)erator
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Postby lotek_style » Sun Oct 10, 2004 3:45 pm

Mug: the conceptors do have a website????
lotek style / the sirius cybernetics corporation
- musician - ascii-artist - swapper - archivist -

.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990
http://www.tscc.de/ | http://demozoo.org/ | http://www.lotekstyle.de/ | http://ymrockerz.atari.org/

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11422
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Postby Mug UK » Sun Oct 10, 2004 7:55 pm

More a case of hoping there was one ... just re-read my post and realised I should have worded it better!
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

Thierry Kormann
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2004 3:10 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Postby Thierry Kormann » Sun Oct 17, 2004 10:39 am

muguk wrote:Is it on a Conceptors website?


We don't have a website but we might create one if people want to. Most of our productions are on my hard-drive - including some nice demo screens we never released - such as a 1440 dots demo with objects spinning around a vertical axis (like Electra PYM's screen) except that we distort the objects in X and Y plus we realtime transform them, hehe... But who cares now...

I hope to see Extra in few weeks in Paris, so I will talk to him about creating a CNC website. We might do some new stuffs for Atari... For instance, I am currently working on a managed version of Leonard's YmEngine so that people writting .NET apps will be able to have soundchip support :)

See you...
Demon from the Conceptors

User avatar
The Byte
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 3:12 pm
Location: Germany

Postby The Byte » Sun Oct 17, 2004 2:05 pm

Thierry Kormann wrote:We don't have a website but we might create one if people want to. Most of our productions are on my hard-drive - including some nice demo screens we never released - such as a 1440 dots demo with objects spinning around a vertical axis (like Electra PYM's screen) except that we distort the objects in X and Y plus we realtime transform them, hehe... But who cares now...

I hope to see Extra in few weeks in Paris, so I will talk to him about creating a CNC website.....


Great pieces of news :-)
We will publish your Unreleased productions gladly on a new BSW demo Compact disk.
A CNC web page is a good Idea...

...Greets...


...The Byte / TCE

User avatar
lotek_style
Mod(ul)erator
Mod(ul)erator
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sat May 11, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: germany
Contact:

Postby lotek_style » Sun Oct 17, 2004 3:03 pm

Salut Thierry :)

didn't know you are a member of conceptors :)

to Zweckform: you CANT do decent demos with demomakers, thats
the reason why it destroys the real scene.
lotek style / the sirius cybernetics corporation
- musician - ascii-artist - swapper - archivist -

.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990
http://www.tscc.de/ | http://demozoo.org/ | http://www.lotekstyle.de/ | http://ymrockerz.atari.org/

User avatar
Factor6
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Demomaker/Intromaker Wanted!

Postby Factor6 » Sat Feb 13, 2010 10:36 pm

Hi, please help what's the protection code for DCK? I'd like to run it...

Thanx
F6
ATARI 520 ST+ (no-ROM-TOS), Cumana FDD, 130 XE 320K/stereo/QMEG, SDrive, SIO2SD, 2600jr, Jaguar

User avatar
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5131
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Demomaker/Intromaker Wanted!

Postby simonsunnyboy » Sat Feb 13, 2010 10:57 pm

I think I have a non protected version somehwere. However it's protection comes in a different flavour. All GUI and manual is in FRENCH - so unless you speak French it will be hard to get into it.....
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2209
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Re: Demomaker/Intromaker Wanted!

Postby Zorro 2 » Sun Feb 14, 2010 2:02 pm

I'm so very busy to find the link on the forum. Brume by the past has posted it. (DCK challenge demo)
Member of NoExtra Team


Social Media

     

Return to “Demos - General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests